Smorgasbord Book Promotions – New book on the shelves – Don’t Fade On Me (The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book 8) by Mary Anne Edwards

Delighted to share the news of the latest release by Mary Anne Edwards – Don’t Fade On Me (The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book 8)

About the book

What does it feel like to die?

Chief Charlie McClung believes he’s dying. He’s lying on the ground—can’t breathe, move, or even speak, and his wife is begging God to let him live.

McClung is afraid to die because his wife will kill him if he does. Besides, he must find who wants him dead before they try again and succeed. Even worse, what if his wife and his officers are targets, too?

Can McClung recover enough to find the would-be killer, or will his wife be a widow for a second time?

If you like police procedurals, you’ll love this fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat mystery. Buy today and discover who wants Chief Charlie McClung dead and why.

“Don’t Fade On Me, the eighth book in the award-winning Charlie McClung Mystery series, is a gripping mystery filled with revenge, deception, and manipulation. A definite must-read!” ~Gretchen Archer, author of the USA Today Bestselling Davis Way Crime Caper Series

You’ll love Marian and Charlie and the other cast of characters. Ms. Edwards weaves an entertaining tale of deceit in Don’t Fade On Me. Mystery readers will eagerly await the next page-turning clues.”~Hank Phillippi Ryan, Anthony, Agatha, Mary Higgins Clark, and Macavity winning mystery author. Emmy-winning journalist.

Head over to buy the book: Amazon USAnd: Amazon UK

A selection of other books by Mary Anne Edwards

One of the reviews for Complex Kid (Book 7 in the series)

I was one of the fortunate readers to have received an ARC of this book and although am not required to, I am delighted to provide my honest opinion.

The first thing you need to know is there are never spoilers in my reviews; that being said, you can read this as a stand-alone but you’ll certainly want to go back and read the others if this is your first Sheriff McClung mystery. The characters are fun and easy to visualize in this whodunit which takes place in a care center for people with different life challenges.

Any number of people could have done the deed to a seemingly full of himself casanova-type jerk who clearly had issues with those (almost everyone) he interacted with as he winds up in a situation that he likely never imagined! If you’ve read any of the previous books you’ll love the way the characters developed and are included in subsequent stories, woven in seamlessly with their presence in the stories being completely natural and unforced. So many people had a bone to pick with the victim, but to find out more you need to read the book. One-click now! Go ahead and take a chance on this one, you won’t be sorry.  

Read the reviews and buy the books: Amazon US – and: Amazon UK Follow Mary Anne on: Goodreads – Website: Mary Anne Edwards Twitter: @maedwards58

About Mary Anne Edwards

Born in Mercedes, Texas, Mary Anne has lived in Georgia for most of her life. A lifelong fan of authors such as Agatha Christie, Anne Perry, Caroline Graham, and Elizabeth Peters, it wasn’t until a few years ago that Mary Anne listened to the voices in her head and began writing her own series of traditional mysteries featuring Detective Charlie McClung.

The first book in the series, Brilliant Disguise, was released to critical acclaim in January 2014. She released the next three in the series, A Good Girl, Criminal Kind, and Sins of my Youth, soon afterward. The fifth book in the series, Flirting with Time, was released on June 30, 2017. Mary Anne released the sixth book, How Deep is the Darkness, on December 2, 2019, and book seven, Complex Kid, released soon afterward. Don’t Fade on Me will release on February 7, 2023. She is working on book nine, Somewhere Under Heaven, and a cookbook inspired by the series.

Although Mary Anne is a middle-aged woman, she believes no matter how old you are, you should have fun. Don’t let anyone steal your joy by telling you that you’re too old. The main female protagonist in the Charlie McClung Mysteries is an exciting snapshot of the author’s sensibilities.

Mary Anne and her husband of 40+ years live in Canton, GA, with an ill-tempered tuxedo cat named Gertrude. Mary Anne volunteers at MUST Ministries and is a library liaison with her local chapter of Friends of the Library.


Thanks for dropping in today and I hope you will be leaving with some books… Sally.


45 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Book Promotions – New book on the shelves – Don’t Fade On Me (The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book 8) by Mary Anne Edwards

  1. I love that sentence in the blurb that says the man is afraid to die because his wife will kill him. 🙂 Sounds like a great mystery. Thank you for sharing, Sally, and congrats to Mary Anne!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Round Up – 20th -26th February 2023 – Trips, Birthdays, Gifts, Big Band Era, Podcast, Book Reviews, Health and Funnies. | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

Comments are closed.