My books and Reviews 2021

Delighted to promote authors for FREE please see for details: Smorgasbord Cafe and Bookstore

And the new: Smorgasbord Children’s Reading Room

I am an author too and here are my current books available on Amazon, the Moyhill site and  Smashwords.  I have also included some of the reviews for the books on Amazon and by bloggers.  The icing on the cake..

Amazon:Amazon US

Amazon UK: Amazon UK

More reviews can be found on Goodreads: Goodreads

My latest book is a collection of  poetry and was published on July 19th 2021 with the print version available shortly.

About the collection

Use a picture. It’s worth a thousand words.” Arthur Brisbane 1911.

An image offers an opportunity to see endless possibilities depending on the viewer’s perspective. Where some might see beauty and joy, others imagine sadness and loss of hope.

In this collection, images and syllabic poetry are brought together to tell a story based on the author’s perspective. The poetry explores our human experiences such as love, happiness, hope, aging, friendship, new beginnings, dreams and loss.

The world around us is an amazing playground and source of all our essential needs as well as sensory experiences that bring wonder into our lives. What lies beyond the horizon? What surprises will we discover as a garden bursts into bloom? Where do the night creatures live?

At the end of the collection there are some longer poems celebrating memories of the author’s life of travel, teenage exploits and love of food!

Some early reviews for the collection

DGKaye 5.0 out of 5 stars Micro summations on Life  Reviewed in the United States on July 27, 2021

This author is well-known for her heartfelt short stories and poetry alike. Haiku and Tanka syllabic poetry along with beautiful images are used to express stories about life and nature. Sally Cronin knows how to take the reader in, even in short prose, leaving profound messages to savor and to come back and revisit again and again. She touches on several aspects on life and the human condition with stories about aging, friendship, legacy, birthdays, world peace and more.

In the second part of the book, Cronin treats us with some of her own ‘slices of life’, where she shares tidbits in rhyming prose about some of her own challenges and victories in her life, and the lessons that come along with them with her observations. I enjoyed every single story, but I will point out a few that resonated with me along with my short summations:

Our Legacy – A reminder that being kind will add to our legacies

Silver Lining to Isolation – A good reminder that clocks shouldn’t decide how we use our time.

Advancing Years – The passing of time and what we have to show for it in the end

The Day After – A peaceful day of reckoning when there is no more war

The Air – Giving air a breath

Friendship – Power and weakness

Birthdays – Marked by wrinkles and laughter lines, a life well-lived

Loose Lips – Those friends who can keep secrets is part of a life well-lived

Ageism – Those who are quick to forget where much of invention originated

Scepticism – Otherwise interpreted as ‘fake news’, scattered truths, misleading media, and as the author states, ”planned outcomes”. “Politics, where truth is scattered on the wind.”

Life’s Progression – The marking of time by learning and love

Thanksgiving – Not the holiday, but every day is good for thanks

Immortality-Writers – What we leave behind

Yearning – For the world that once was, pre-pandemic.

The author shares some of her ‘slices of life’ experiences in rhyming prose:

Childhood Memories – Growing up in Ceylon

Summer Holidays – At the beach

Rebellion in Frome – Age 16, the author defies her mother and gets away with it

The Leftovers – Love and acceptance

Farewell to Colourful Friends – Going back to her roots – pun intended.

As I mentioned earlier in this review, this author can tell big stories in minimal words, always encompassing compassion and goodness in her stories and messages. Recommended reading!

Jul 24, 2021 M.J. Mallon rated it five stars it was amazing

What strikes me about Sally Cronin’s books is the quiet unassuming way in which they appear without too much fanfare. Sally is a wonderful supporter of the indie writing community, so I am glad to be able to give her a little fanfare too by writing a review for her latest book Life is Like A Mosiac: Random Fragments in Harmony. Great title, I’m sure you will agree!

I loved the dedication within with all the names of the people within her writing circles, so lovely.

I’m a big fan of poetry in all its forms, so this book of eclectic poems from Sally Cronin really appealed to me. There are a wide variety, some wise, some amusing, some thoughtful, some just darn well cute. They are all beautiful presented with accompanying photographs taken from various sources.

Favourites include: Farewell to Colourful Friends, Spices, Dreams, Happiness, Mother Nature, Immortality, Hope, Loose Lips, First Steps, The Circle of Life, Finding Clarity, Creatures of The Night, A Toast to Life, Beneath The Redwoods, Persecution in The Garden, Advancing Years, The Crocodile, Silver Lining to Isolation, The Wise Woman’s Apprentice.

Some are illustrated with personal photographs taken from the authors Childhood Memories in Ceylon, and on Summer Holidays, and as she gets a bit older she becomes Rebellious in Frome!

This poetry collection is accessible, unpretentious, (which I love,) and enjoyable. It will make you smile, reflect and bring back your own memories of when you were young, mischievous and perhaps a little difficult too!

In my case, it brought back memories of when I lived abroad in Childhood Memories – Sally’s poetry spoke to me taking me back in time.

Highly recommended – 5 stars 

Jul 25, 2021 Colleen Chesebro rated it five stars

Writer and blogger, (and I would add “POET” to that list), Sally Cronin, has compiled a stunning collection of syllabic and freestyle poetry in her newest book. Cronin says, “my intention was to share aspects of life and nature that we experience on a daily basis, but also can sometimes catch us by surprise.”

Through images and poetry, the author invites the reader along on a delightful journey filled with wonder and awe. Each piece begins with an image that delivers the first meaning. However, it is when you read the poetry that accompanies the photo that you discover a more meaningful interpretation from the combination of the two. Therein lies the surprise!

Nothing is mundane to this author. What looks like a bit of fishing gear washed up on a beach finds new meaning in the poem Washed Up, “where even the sea’s rejects provide us with beauty.”

Cronin explores the human condition with love, understanding, and humor. Some of my favorite verses were the rhyming prose poems that unfolded like stories sharing the author’s childhood memories growing up in Ceylon. Another favorite was called Farewell to Colourful Friends, which had me howling with laughter. All women of a certain age will completely understand.

Many thanks to the author for gifting me a pre-release copy of this book. I enjoyed the poetry so much; I had to share my thoughts with everyone. 

Jul 25, 2021 Gwendolyn Plano rated it five stars it was amazing

Writer Sally Cronin’s collection of poems is a thought-full walk through time. She takes the reader through the stages of life and through the mysteries that befuddle and challenge us. With a gentle and kindly approach, Cronin opens the heart to the deeper questions that haunt us all. Throughout the book, the imagery offered in photos and verse reaches across the pages and meets our own. It is then that Ms. Cronin becomes part of our family.  

Jacqui Murray VINE VOICE 5.0 out of 5 stars Expect to be challenged by this collection of poems  Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2021

In Sally Cronin’s first collection of poetry (I think–she has a lot of fiction collections), Life is Like a Mosaic: Random Fragments in Harmony (2021), be ready for a lilting collection of well-selected words, expertly managed and enhanced by images. Her stated goal:

… to share aspects of life and nature that we experience on a daily basis, but also can sometimes catch us by surprise.

Goal accomplished. The words rely on the images and vice versa–neither is complete without the other. Not only does the message challenge the reader to think deeply but to see beyond what’s on paper.

Some of the fifty+ poems are there just to be enjoyed, to lift your day, but others are to make you think.

…nature takes advantage of the break from progress…

Time can be fleeting or last a lifetime

Some made me think. At first read, I thought I knew what the words meant, even the subliminal message, but on a second read, realized I’d missed the point:

We leave, driven to pass on precious genes, of strength and stamina, humans will need to thrive

Dreams often open pathways, clear of the wakeful detritus, leading our minds in a direction to that sweet spot of perfect clarity.

One of my favorite poems was Skepticism. It touches on politics but not one side or the other. It picked those truths I think everyone believes, hard truths but said so beautifully, instead of anger, I felt sadness.

Politics where truth is scattered on the wind. Media mines dirt from fake news to mislead Agendas wth facts spun to fit planned outcomes Climate change based on flawed research creates wealth Our money works to pay banker’s bonuses Pinch of salt. needed to prevent brain washing.

And my favorite line:

To challenge is to be labelled a nut case.

I had planned to read this slowly, over time, but found I couldn’t stop. Highly recommended for any who have loved Cronin’s other fiction or those who want to be challenged.  

Buy the book £3.50 : Amazon UK – And for $4.79 : Amazon US

Life is Like a Bowl of Cherries: Sometimes Bitter, Sometimes Sweet by [Sally Cronin]

About the collection

Life is Like a Bowl of Cherries: Sometimes Bitter, Sometimes Sweet is a collection of short stories with scattered poetry, reflecting the complexities of life, love and loss.

The stories in the collection dip into the lives of men and women who are faced with an ‘event’ that is challenging and in some cases life changing.

Even something as straightforward as grocery shopping online can be frustrating, and a DNA test produces surprise results, the past reaches out to embrace the present, and a gardening assistant is an unlikely grief counsellor. Romance is not always for the faint-hearted and you are never too old for love. Random acts of kindness have far reaching consequences and some people discover they are on a lucky streak. There are those watching over us who wish us well, and those in our lives who wish us harm.

Buy the book – £3.50: Amazon UK – And $4.65 : Amazon US

Some of the recent reviews for the book others can be found on Amazon and Goodreads 

Short story and poetry anthologies are all the rage now, and Sally Cronin’s “Life is Like a Bowl of Cherries” does not disappoint. This eclectic mix takes the reader through a gambit of feelings that revolve around the themes of love, loss, humor, revenge, and life’s second chances.

A few of these tales brought tears to my eyes, such as “Long Lost Love,” which tells the story of Tom and Elaine, a pregnancy, and a visit from beyond the grave. However, the poetry is as exceptional as the short stories. The butterfly cinquain, “Ritual of Mehndi,” shares a glimpse into the traditional wedding custom of painting symbols in henna on the bride’s hands.

This author is known for an empathetic approach to her writing. She writes what she senses, sharing the ups and downs of her characters with love and compassion. A true storyteller, Sally Cronin’s stories will leave you wanting more feel-good moments.  

Buy the book – £3.50: Amazon UK – And $4.65 : Amazon US

About Life’s Tapestry

Life’s Rich Tapestry is a collection of verse, microfiction and short stories that explore many aspects of our human nature and the wonders of the natural world. Reflections on our earliest beginnings and what is yet to come, with characters as diverse as a French speaking elephant and a cyborg warrior.

Finding the right number of syllables for a Haiku, Tanka, Etheree or Cinquain focuses the mind; as does 99 word microfiction, bringing a different level of intensity to storytelling. You will find stories about the past, the present and the future told in 17 syllables to 2,000 words, all celebrating life.

This book is also recognition of the value to a writer, of being part of a generous and inspiring blogging community, where writing challenges encourage us to explore new styles and genres.

One of the recent reviews for Life’s Rich Tapestry on Bookbub by Marina Osipova December 1st 2020

Engaging. Moving. Amazing.
As always, Sally Cronin’s writing (be it verse, micro fiction, or short stories) awoke in me a fountain of emotions. Some manifested themselves in goosebumps (Life’s Greatest Gift, Musical Interlude, Reunion, An Ugly Mutt, A Moment of Alignment-just to name a few), others brought a smile to my face, (My Mouse, Splashing Good Time, The Witch’s Handbook, etc.). The Enhancement Project was frightening in its futurological likelihood. You’ll find the tales grim or sad, yet most promise hope at the end. While reading all these beautifully written stories, I shook my head in disbelief: how is it possible to tell a life story in such a short piece of literature? Take my word, you won’t be unaffected by these poignant snippets of life, and after turning the last page, you will crave more from this remarkable writer. Can’t help but recommend Sally Cronin’s books to readers who seek tales that deeply move soul and heart.

Amazon  :Amazon UK

Amazon US Amazon US

The queen of Magia and her court have fled their sun filled Spanish homeland and the palace beneath the magnolia tree.

Arriving on the backs of geese and swans, they seek sanctuary in the magic garden of The Storyteller who welcomes them to the Emerald Island, a place where rain is almost a daily feature.

Grateful for their safe haven and the generosity of their host, the queen and her courtiers embrace their new surroundings with delight.

As the seasons change throughout the year, they come into contact with many of the human and animal inhabitants of the garden and the surrounding forest, all of whom have a story to tell.

This is a magical fairy story infused with fantasy and romance, as well as opportunities for mischief in the company of goblins, witches and Lerpersians. Suitable for ages 10 to 100 years old…..

Please meet Queen Filigree as created by Donata Zawadzka

One of the recent reviews for the book

I loved this book. If you’re looking for a refreshing, feel-good book, this is perfect for you. This is an adult fairy tale set in Ireland. lt has all sorts of magical beings. The storyline is easy to follow. I did not want to stop reading and I didn’t want the book to end. 

The book is now available in Kindle on :Amazon UK

And :Amazon US

What’s in Name – Volume Two – Stories of life and romance. The print version of combined volumes one and two is available in the UK and Ireland

About What’s in a Name Volume Two

Our legacy is not always about money or fame, but rather in the way that people remember our name after we have gone. In these sixteen short stories we discover the reasons why special men and women will stay in the hearts and minds of those who have met them. Romance, revenge and sacrifice all play their part in the lives of these characters.

Kenneth watches the love of his life dance on New Year’s Eve while Lily plants very special flowers every spring for her father. Martha helps out a work colleague as Norman steps back out into the world to make a difference. Owen brings light into a house and Patrick risks his life in the skies over Britain and holds back from telling a beautiful redhead that he loves her.

Meet Queenie and Rosemary who have both lost their husbands and must face a very different future. One that will take courage and the use of new technology.

Sonia is an entitled princess whose father has reached the end of his tether and Theresa has to deal with a bully in the checkout. Usher is an arrogant narcissist with a docile wife and is used to getting his own way and Vanessa worries about the future of her relationship with her teenage son.

Walter is a loner and is happy with just his dog for company, Xenia is the long awaited first baby of a young couple. Yves is a dashing romeo who has the tables turned on him unexpectedly and Zoe… Well she can see into the future.

In one way or another all these characters will be remembered by those whose lives they have touched.

One of the recent review for the collection

Pete Springer5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Bit of Everything  Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2020

In this second collection of sixteen short stories, Sally Cronin creates a host of interesting characters. Each story centers around one central character. She begins with Kenneth for K, and each succeeding tale involves someone with the next letter of the alphabet, wrapping up with Zoe for Z.

There are villains, scoundrels, heroes, victims, and more. One of the most challenging situations happens when Vanessa makes the difficult decision to turn in her son, Jack, after he murders a fifteen-year-old girl named Tracy. He doesn’t confess the crime to his mother, but she recognizes him through the grainy video on television because he walks with a distinctive limp. It is choice of morality over family.

Another one of my favorites involved a French playboy named Yves, who was preying upon rich, older ladies. He would wine and dine them to gain their trust before swindling them out of a large chunk of money. He is just about set for life when he tries to pull the same trick one more time on the beautiful Christina. Yves gets more than he bargained for when he falls in love with the older woman. Shortly after becoming hitched, the newlyweds decided to update their wills and leave each other their vast fortunes. The only problem for Yves is this time he is on the receiving end of the trickery. Christina is no longer a woman of great wealth, and when Yves unexpectedly drowns, she comes out smelling like a rose.

There are many other delightful tales, but you will want to enjoy those for yourself. Anyone who enjoys a series of fun, quick reads is sure to enjoy this collection.

 You can buy What’s in Name- Volume Two: Amazon UK

and: Amazon US

Sandra Cox 5.0 out of 5 stars Names  Reviewed in the United States on December 19, 2020
This book is filled with fascinating short stories, each one based around the named character of the book. Each story is different and might revolve around a child, an adult–young to old–or even a ghost. What they all have in common is the emotion they bring to the story. The scenery is detailed and pulls you into the location. And the characters are relatable. I enjoyed these stories and think you will too. So, grab a cup of coffee or tea, put your feet up, relax and sink into these stories.

You can read the reviews and buy the book: Amazon US

51uI0kWA+ML._UY250_

Sam – A Shaggy Dog Story

Millions of families around the World believe that their pet, dog or cat is the most intelligent, beautiful and loyal friend that anyone could have. And they are absolutely right.

If only our pets could talk how much richer the world would be, and funnier.

John of Ashtead5.0 out of 5 stars The book that every dog owner secretly wants to write Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 March 2021
Dec 20, 2020 Jessica Bakkers rated it five Stars it was amazing

(Sally) Cronin is a huge animal lover, something I share with her, so when I saw she’d written a story about her dog, I was all over it. Actually, no, sorry, Cronin didn’t write it, Sam himself wrote the story – Cronin just helped with the transcribing! I’m only half-joking now; “Sam, A Shaggy Dog Story” is written so convincingly from a dog’s perspective, I often found myself totally believing I was listening to Sam’s voice, not Cronin’s! She really got into Sam’s head and demonstrates she has an acute understanding of doggie behaviour, from how important smells are (along with cheese and sausages), to explaining the intricacies of the language of dogs (along with the guttural dialect spoken by street cats!). All this from Sam’s sweet-natured, cheese obsessed point of view.

The story follows Sam’s life from his three-week-old puppy days, through his exuberant teenage years in Ireland, and into his mature senior days in Spain. Along the way, he muses about the many friends who have passed in and out of his life – both two-legged and four – and shares his thoughts and insights, and a few hilarious anecdotes, that left me heart-warmed and grinning (enamoured French border patrol, anyone?). There were a few sad moments in the story of Sam’s life – his friendship with grizzled ex-street cat, Henry, was chief among them. I don’t mind saying, I shed a tear at a couple of points in Sam’s story.

My chief takeaway from “Sam, A Shaggy Dog Story”, is that Sam must have been a very, very special Collie to inspire his ‘mum’ to write such a touching book about him. I also takeaway how much of a wonderful human being Sally Cronin is. The love she bestows on Sam is one thing, but her incredibly generous spirit is displayed in the care and love she expends on stray cats, birds, geese…you name it! It’s a refreshing, heart-warming turn in today’s selfish world.

“Sam, A Shaggy Dog Story” is simply a beautiful book. I can’t recommend it highly enough.

41MyNOQWWNL._UY250_

Size Matters – Especially when you weigh 330lbs

If I could communicate just a single message to you it is that
obesity, and the misery attached to it, need not be for life.

One of the reviews for the book

Size Matters is Sally Georgina Cronin’s no-holds-barred, true-life story of her journey from near-death obesity to vibrant health.

I first was struck by the author’s willingness to share so many personal things most of us would hold to dearly as private; things that would humiliate; things we’d be hard-pressed to look in the mirror and admit even to ourselves. I knew anyone willing to bridge this gap must be someone with integrity and a deep concern for her fellow human beings.

I wasn’t far into the book before finding the encouragement I needed. The last paragraph of chapter one said it all: “What began as a painful journey into my past became an exciting adventure in the present with expectations of a much brighter future.” Above all else, I wanted a bright future. And Ms. Cronin’s approach proffered that hope.

I’m not going to detail the specifics of this book, because a peek inside on Amazon will show you the table of contents and highlight the details of the program she developed. What I want to shine a light on is the inspiration she exemplifies and offers to all those battling a weight problem.

She knew almost any help given by the medical/scientific/etc. communities would offer template approaches to weight reduction, approaches she and many others have tried and failed at miserably. Because her health was in such jeopardy, she needed not only to urgently change her eating habits, but also to have the results be permanent. Thus began her journey within and her search for a sustainable healthy future.

It’s difficult enough to put one foot in front of the other on a daily basis in this fast-paced technological age. Everyone is multi-tasking and running fast to stand still. So when we find ourselves faced with a life-threatening condition, fear leads us to seek a quick fix. But quick fixes are almost never permanent and almost always detrimental. The author recognized this and strove instead to find her own way back home to herself.

Although despairing and contemplating suicide, she reached deep inside and found a way to kindle her common sense, which provided the ladder needed to climb out of the pit into which she’d dug herself. Admitting her weaknesses and acknowledging her strengths, she put the totality of herself into turning her life around. Plying patience and dogged determination, she climbed out of the suffocating abyss and surfaced into the fresh air of a promising and vibrant life.

I have never been obese, but I have carried extra weight at different times throughout my life. Taking off 10 or 15 pounds is hard enough. I can only imagine the devastation one must feel when facing the necessity of a 150-pound weight reduction. And I use the word “reduction” rather than “loss,” because I think the mind always seeks to find that which has been lost.

In my opinion, this book is not only a comprehensive text for permanent weight reduction, but also a “how to” guide for breaking the shackles of destructive behavior and tenaciously moving forward.

When asked in grade school to name five people who inspire us, most children look to either their families or noted figures in the world. And yet there are so many working humbly behind the global scenes who seek neither notoriety nor acclaim. I believe they’re referred to as unsung heroes.

This review is as much an acknowledgement of the author’s positive contribution to the world as it is of her all-inclusive approach to weight reduction in this outstanding book, which I highly recommend. Shed an ounce of weight, gain a pound of self-confidence. Sally Cronin is an inspirational example for all.

 51RashjEGcL._UY250_

Turning Back the Clock – An anti-aging programme.

Living forever is not an option!

However, feeling younger and looking younger is an option available to all!

The maximum lifespan a human being can currently expect today is around 120 years. However, not many of us really want to be even 90 or 100 years old, if it means that we are going to end up filled with medication and tucked away in a corner in some nursing home, unaware of our surroundings.

Making healthy diet and lifestyle choices as early as possible will help you get as near as possible to your maximum age whilst enjoying good physical and mental vitality. In my latest book I not only take a look at the physical aspects of aging but also the mental and emotional issues that we should address earlier rather than later.

One of the reviews for the book

This was an unexpectedly quick, easy and enjoyable read. It is written by a professional and offers excellent advice on nutrition, exercise and lifestyle to promote healthy ageing and help to turn back the clock by up to ten years. This should be compulsory reading for anyone who is getting older.

51l5B4hcBuL._UY250_

Flights of Fancy

A few years ago I produced an audio CD of 6 short stories and today these stories and another five stories plus my novella The Sewing Circle are published in Flights of Fancy.

Ghosts hint at a chance of coming back to say goodbye, exact a little payback, or simply to help someone else carry on living. Romance is not just for the young and nor are second chances. As for revenge, well … never underestimate a group of elderly ladies with contacts from the past!

One of the recent reviews for the collection

An inviting book of short stories sure to reach various emotions from heartwarming to mystery and always with a twist at the end from this author.

Cronin’s knack for being able to write across several genres is a gift, and that’s what we’re getting in this ‘smorgasbord’ of stories, which no matter the genre, will always bring out a tenderness or justice in the end of her stories.

Flights of Fancy offers 11 short stories. From the story of Trust, a beautifully painted setting with sorrow and one bright spot from a canine visitor, to The Sewing Circle, an engaging short about a senior sewing club with a lot of spunk getting caught up in the crime happening around them, bringing a host of emotions together in one quaint, but suspenseful and satisfactory tale of justice. Cronin also takes us into The Other Side of Heaven, in a moving story in usual Cronin style, with a twist and a tear. How about a motivating psychic parrot who helps to solve one woman’s marital dilemma? No matter the storyline, Cronin knows how to engage an audience with her vivid stories on various subject matters, then wraps them all up with her sentimental touch and always a satisfying ending. Whether on mysteries, humor or heartwarming stories, Cronin has her own special way of bringing in the human condition to all her stories.

Just an Odd Job Girl cover

Just an Odd Job Girl

Imogen was fifty!

Life is unpredictable and will often throw you a curve ball that knocks you out of the park.

For Imogen this curve ball knocked her out of a twenty five year marriage and a lovingly renovated home into a single life at age 50. She had been a very contented wife and mother of two children, who for every one of those 25 years had thought her husband had been equally as happy. It was a shock to find out that she had been delusional and replaced so easily.

Her confidence was non-existent. She had forgotten any skills she possessed and was totally unprepared to enter the modern job market. Or so she thought.

One of the recent reviews for the book

Jan 02, 2021 Sharon rated it four stars really liked it

This novel reads a bit like a memoir, told in the first person and alternating time between past and present. When the story opens, Imogen, a 50-year-old empty nester, is devastated that her husband has left her for a younger woman. After wallowing in self-pity for a while, she picks herself back up and makes an appointment at Jenkins Temporary Agency, which specializes in placing mature job applicants.

At first glance, Imogen’s resume is unimpressive. She hasn’t worked outside of the home since she married, and between school and marriage, she performed a series of temporary or short-term “odd jobs.” But Andrew Jenkins, owner of the agency, delves into the details surrounding each of these positions, pulling stories out of Imogen that help her recognize marketable skills she didn’t realize she possessed. Along the way, the reader is treated to amusing anecdotes of challenging situations Imogen handled in her work life, and we see how creative and resourceful she can be.

I won’t give away the ending except to assure you the story ends happily.

Forget the Viagra… Pass me a Carrot!

The latest headlines in the Media recently are constantly highlighting the fact that men are at risk as they ignore early symptoms of life threatening disease. Cardiovascular and Prostate disease if caught in the early stages can be treated and managed but surveys indicate that men do not know what symptoms they should be looking for.

Despite the title, Forget the Viagra, Pass me a Carrot! is not just about the physical causes of sexual dysfunction and the dangers of taking a drug that is bought without medical consultation, but about men’s health in general. A workshop manual takes the working parts, describes how they function, what can go wrong and how to prevent problems in the future. This men’s health manual – does just that – takes all the major organs, illustrates how they work, the symptoms to look for and also how to avoid the problems in the first place.

It is never too late to make changes that can give your body a great chance at a long and vital life.

Review Forget the Viagra, Pass me a Carrot – J.E. Spina

This book was chock full of information on the workings and processing of the human body. Sally Cronin, the author, has produced an incredible resource for all. Everything you ever needed to know about diet, exercise, super foods, vitamins, what’s good and bad for your body and even how to breathe more effectively to keep your body working better.

There is a lot to take in but I felt that I gained an enormous amount of essential information that I always wanted to know.

Sally is a wonderful nutritionist who takes her profession seriously and is always available to answer questions or lend a hand to her clients. She also has a fabulous blog which I follow religiously. I love her books and look forward to more from this talented and articulate author.

51NMw4cv+mL._UY250_Media Training.

I have been both sides of the marketing world. Within various businesses I have had to promote services and products through the media and then as an advertising sales executive in print media and as a broadcaster, help others promote their businesses.

Even today with the changing world of print media and broadcasting, it is still important to understand how to gain the advantage when pitching your product, book, charity or service. This is not a marathon read, just 70 pages in fact, but it will give you the basics for developing a relationship with your local media. It will also give you guidelines on how to present your product or service is such a way that they will promote you.

A recent review for the book

Oct 26, 2019 D.G. Kaye rated it Five Stars

Don’t be fooled by the 42 page count of this gem of a book, which is really a must-have manual with some of the best advice and in-depth examples and information detailing everything you need to know to help spread the word to market both, yourself and your work.This book is a succinct little marketing guide for authors, but can apply to anyone wanting to learn how and where to get the word out. From learning how to step out of our comfort zones and enter the realm of marketing, to putting together a press release, preparing for interviews, and how to put good copy together for advertising, Cronin has created an excellent, jam-packed manual of instruction to help navigate marketing ourselves and our products or books. #Recommended.

tales-from-the-garden-cover

Tales from the Garden – Also in Spanish

Fairy Stories for children of all ages, from five to ninety-five that will change the way you look at your garden, forever.

With over 80 photos/illustrations, “Tales from the Garden” by Sally Cronin,reveals the secrets that are hidden beneath hedges and trees.

You will discover what really happens at night as you sleep unaware in your bed. Stone statues and those hidden worlds within the earth are about to share their stories.

The guardians who have kept the sanctuary safe for over fifty years will allow you to peek behind the scenes of this magical place. They will take you on a journey through time and expand your horizons as they transport you to the land of fairies, butterflies and lost souls who have found a home here.

One of the recent reviews for the book.

Review by Mary Clark – July 9th 2021 – Mary Clark Summer book reviews

I do have print copies available of most of my books and you can contact me on sally.cronin@moyhill.com if you are interested in buying a copy..thanks Sally.

 

 

 

690 thoughts on “My books and Reviews 2021

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? Volume One – Elaine – A Shining Light by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Family Health – Nothing more common that a cold…by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories – Tales from the Spanish Garden – Chapter Nine – The Boy, his Dog and a Fairy Princess by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  4. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? Volume One – Eric – Just Making Do by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  5. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Family Health – Chicken Pox and Shingles- The lurking opportunists by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  6. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories – Tales from the Spanish Garden – Chapter Ten – The Last Summer Ball and the Winter Fairy – Part One by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  7. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? Volume One – Fionnuala – The Swan by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  8. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Family Health – The Kidneys – Function – Disease – Kidney Stones by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  9. Pingback: Smorgasbord Pet Health – Neutering – The side-effects including to longevity by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  10. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories – Tales from the Spanish Garden – Chapter Eleven – The Last Summer Ball and the Winter Fairy – Part Two by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  11. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? Volume One – What’s in a Name?- Francis – Forging New Bonds by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  12. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Some Health Hacks for everyday niggles such as Pins and Needles by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  13. Pingback: Smorgasbord Pet/Family Health – Ticks – What, When and How to remove safely by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  14. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Family Health – The Kidneys and Urinary Tract – Urinary Tract infections by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

I would be delighted to receive your feedback (by commenting, you agree to Wordpress collecting your name, email address and URL) Thanks Sally

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.