My books and Reviews 2022

Very happy to promote new releases by authors on the Smorgasbord Bookshelf and new writers to the blog: Smorgasbord bookshelf – book marketing and personal recommendation

You can listen to podcasts on Sally Cronin on Soundcloud

 I am an author too and here are my current books available on Amazon, and Smashwords. I have also included some of the reviews for the books on Amazon and by bloggers. The icing on the cake..

Amazon: Amazon US – Amazon UK: Amazon UK – More reviews : Goodreads

My latest book is a collection of poetry and was published on July 2021 

About the collection

Use a picture. It’s worth a thousand words.” Arthur Brisbane 1911.

An image offers an opportunity to see endless possibilities depending on the viewer’s perspective. Where some might see beauty and joy, others imagine sadness and loss of hope.

In this collection, images and syllabic poetry are brought together to tell a story based on the author’s perspective. The poetry explores our human experiences such as love, happiness, hope, aging, friendship, new beginnings, dreams and loss.

The world around us is an amazing playground and source of all our essential needs as well as sensory experiences that bring wonder into our lives. What lies beyond the horizon? What surprises will we discover as a garden bursts into bloom? Where do the night creatures live?

At the end of the collection there are some longer poems celebrating memories of the author’s life of travel, teenage exploits and love of food!

One of the recent reviews for the collection

Janice Spina – January 20th 2022 – Interview and Review Sally Cronin

Life is Like a Mosaic is a lovely collection of poetry that lifts the heart and the spirit. The author has the innate ability to create beautiful poems, thoughts, rhymes with words as if she has a magic wand.

She weaves ordinary words and creates the extraordinary before our eyes. There are fifty poems to enjoy covering feelings, experiences, hope, love, heartache, joy, friendship among others. She recalls her childhood memories, holidays, friends and other thoughts in flowing and creative rhyming poetry that takes one away to his/her own childhood nostalgically.

The colorful cover tells a tale all its own of life that can be so fractured yet somehow comes together in a beautiful way. The poems she creates give us hope in a troubled world of what is possible if we think positively. As she says in the poem, ‘Hope, Hope still springs eternal’.

I enjoyed all these wonderful poems but especially enjoyed ‘The Sunflower – One, and Sunflower – Two.’ In these two poems Sally expresses her thoughts – ‘Witness the sunflower as she swivels to stare and worship the gold god. Symbol of health and life the sunflower brightens every field that she graces.’

As I read all these poems I fell uplifted and free, all my troubles melted away. It was a beautiful feeling as I traveled along her words to float and flitter, my heart beating rhythmically with her lilting words. I highly recommend this beautiful collection. Thank you, Sally Cronin!

Buy the book £3.50 : Amazon UK – And for $4.79 : Amazon US

Life is Like a Bowl of Cherries: Sometimes Bitter, Sometimes Sweet by [Sally Cronin]

About the collection

Life is Like a Bowl of Cherries: Sometimes Bitter, Sometimes Sweet is a collection of short stories with scattered poetry, reflecting the complexities of life, love and loss.

The stories in the collection dip into the lives of men and women who are faced with an ‘event’ that is challenging and in some cases life changing.

Even something as straightforward as grocery shopping online can be frustrating, and a DNA test produces surprise results, the past reaches out to embrace the present, and a gardening assistant is an unlikely grief counsellor. Romance is not always for the faint-hearted and you are never too old for love. Random acts of kindness have far reaching consequences and some people discover they are on a lucky streak. There are those watching over us who wish us well, and those in our lives who wish us harm.

Buy the book – £3.50: Amazon UK – And $4.65 : Amazon US

One of the recent reviews for the book others can be found on Amazon and Goodreads 

Elizabeth Gauffreau‘s review 5 stars Jan 20, 2022

I found Sally Cronin’s Life Is Like a Bowl of Cherries: Sometimes Bitter, Sometimes Sweet (short stories and a sprinkling of poetry) to be a real pleasure to read–not a guilty pleasure but a pleasure to be celebrated and shared with other readers.

I particularly enjoyed how varied the collection is. From the opening story of an Artificial Intelligence nightmare in the grocery store to the closing story of a chance at love for a middle-aged woman always the florist, never the bride, I did not know what to expect next. Several of the stories include paranormal visitations. Cronin handles these visitations in a way that was entirely believable to me and, ultimately, comforting.

The primary themes of the stories are fate, love, loss, and kindness–and when kindness is egregiously lacking, revenge. The sprinkling of poetry focuses on love, family connections, and observations of animals. The standout poem for me was “The Visitor,” about “a ringed pigeon / weary and confused / blown off course by high winds.” How many of us have been there?

The collection even includes a haibun, “The Long Drop,” which takes a situation familiar to those of us who follow true crime shows–but in a brilliant twist adds a haiku. The combination of the microfiction and the haiku made my blood run cold.

The best way I can describe my experience of reading Life Is Like a Bowl of Cherries is that reading each story was like sitting down for a brief respite from the day’s troubles with a really good cup of coffee. When the story was finished, I could go on with my day refreshed–or indulge myself with another story.  

Buy the book – £3.50: Amazon UK – And $4.65 : Amazon US

About Life’s Tapestry

Life’s Rich Tapestry is a collection of verse, microfiction and short stories that explore many aspects of our human nature and the wonders of the natural world. Reflections on our earliest beginnings and what is yet to come, with characters as diverse as a French speaking elephant and a cyborg warrior.

Finding the right number of syllables for a Haiku, Tanka, Etheree or Cinquain focuses the mind; as does 99 word microfiction, bringing a different level of intensity to storytelling. You will find stories about the past, the present and the future told in 17 syllables to 2,000 words, all celebrating life.

This book is also recognition of the value to a writer, of being part of a generous and inspiring blogging community, where writing challenges encourage us to explore new styles and genres.

One of the recent reviews for Life’s Rich Tapestry August 29th  2021 Annika Perry – Review – Life is Like a Tapestry

Thank goodness for the blogging challenges that inspired Sally Cronin’s Life’s Rich Tapestry Woven in Words. An enriching and engaging collection of verse, micro fiction and short stories, her work is mesmerising, always uplifting and often humorous. Throughout humanity and the spirits of humans (and some animals) is a beacon of hope for us all.

Sally’s poetry is enticing, thoughtful and soothing; they are written tightly within the framework of syllables for various formats such as haikus and tankas yet explore a vast range of topics encompassing the wonder of the seasons, recognising human frailties and celebrating the warmth of togetherness. She manages to take us on a journey from cave drawings to digital code across the universe, from the mystical of the ugly troll with his bewitching music in The Moonlight Concerto to the enchantment of Fairies!

As a writer, one poem – an ode to writing – particularly struck a chord with me:

The Freedom to write

The freedom
and time to create
written words
to be read
by those open to our thoughts
intoxicating.

by Sally Cronin

Sally Cronin is a master storyteller and I was immediately drawn into the lives of the characters in all her short stories. Her writing flows with ease and self-assurance within this diverse selection of short stories. I was moved by the reunion of siblings, impressed how a story told through the point of view of a polar bear both touched me and touched on environmental issues. The reason for a black sheep was raised in one story and had me smiling as did My Mouse, a clever play on words and a predicament experienced by most of us!

The superb stories in The Underdogs section had me in awe of the strength of the individual personalities of the dogs. Later, in For the Love of Lily, I was cheering on as eighty-year-old Millicent found her courage to stand up to her overbearing son with the help of her cat Lily and her kindly neighbour Eric. This was an excellent depiction of what I hope isn’t a scenario that takes place often.

The final longer pieces in the book are under the title of Speculative Fiction and these are all exceptional and shows Sally Cronin’s incredible imagination and ability in writing across all genres.

A moment of alignment is superlative and left me with goosebumps (of the happy variety!) as a child, following her death, manages to cross from the other world for the briefest of times on certain occasions to talk to her mother. Great Aunt Georgina left me tear-eyed and is a wonderful and powerful story partly told through the use of old letters; a deft use of an evocative writing technique. The Enhancement Project combines the tantalising hint of romance between a surgeon and her patient cyborg, all against the backdrop of the end of civilisation. It is a terrific blend of human and futuristic, of dark and light, love and destruction.

I can’t recommend Life’s Rich Tapestry Woven with Words highly enough and look forward to reading more of Sally Cronon’s books.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 

Amazon  :Amazon UK

Amazon US Amazon US

The queen of Magia and her court have fled their sun filled Spanish homeland and the palace beneath the magnolia tree.

Arriving on the backs of geese and swans, they seek sanctuary in the magic garden of The Storyteller who welcomes them to the Emerald Island, a place where rain is almost a daily feature.

Grateful for their safe haven and the generosity of their host, the queen and her courtiers embrace their new surroundings with delight.

As the seasons change throughout the year, they come into contact with many of the human and animal inhabitants of the garden and the surrounding forest, all of whom have a story to tell.

This is a magical fairy story infused with fantasy and romance, as well as opportunities for mischief in the company of goblins, witches and Lerpersians. Suitable for ages 10 to 100 years old…..

Please meet Queen Filigree as created by Donata Zawadzka

One of the recent reviews for the book

I loved this book. If you’re looking for a refreshing, feel-good book, this is perfect for you. This is an adult fairy tale set in Ireland. lt has all sorts of magical beings. The storyline is easy to follow. I did not want to stop reading and I didn’t want the book to end. 

The book is now available in Kindle on :Amazon UK

And :Amazon US

What’s in Name – Volume Two – Stories of life and romance. The print version of combined volumes one and two is available in the UK and Ireland

About What’s in a Name Volume Two

Our legacy is not always about money or fame, but rather in the way that people remember our name after we have gone. In these sixteen short stories we discover the reasons why special men and women will stay in the hearts and minds of those who have met them. Romance, revenge and sacrifice all play their part in the lives of these characters.

Kenneth watches the love of his life dance on New Year’s Eve while Lily plants very special flowers every spring for her father. Martha helps out a work colleague as Norman steps back out into the world to make a difference. Owen brings light into a house and Patrick risks his life in the skies over Britain and holds back from telling a beautiful redhead that he loves her.

Meet Queenie and Rosemary who have both lost their husbands and must face a very different future. One that will take courage and the use of new technology.

Sonia is an entitled princess whose father has reached the end of his tether and Theresa has to deal with a bully in the checkout. Usher is an arrogant narcissist with a docile wife and is used to getting his own way and Vanessa worries about the future of her relationship with her teenage son.

Walter is a loner and is happy with just his dog for company, Xenia is the long awaited first baby of a young couple. Yves is a dashing romeo who has the tables turned on him unexpectedly and Zoe… Well she can see into the future.

In one way or another all these characters will be remembered by those whose lives they have touched.

One of the recent review for the collection

This book was as enjoyable as the first. In these volumes, Ms. Cronin takes a name and writes a short around the character. All of the narratives fascinating. They range from a ghost that comes back once a year to visit his beloved to a man who vanished during the war and is finally reunited with his family. All the stories are unique and have an unexpected twist, while telling a tale that warms the heart. The author excels at world building and character development. I’ve never read anything by Ms. Cronin that I didn’t thoroughly enjoy. So, grab your copy and your beverage of choice, put your feet up and submerge yourself in a great read.

 You can buy What’s in Name- Volume Two: Amazon UK

and: Amazon US

Would a Rose by Any Other Name Smell as Sweet?

I’m the first to admit, names fascinate me. Historically, they were said to be powerful in the mystical sense. I have no idea whether that’s true, but I know being able to give any problem a name is the first step to solving it, and there’s great power in that.

A woman has roughly nine months to come up with a name for the child(ren) she carries, yet mine didn’t have names when they were born. Or two days later. I needed to look at them and meet them and get to know them before I could decide what name would define them forever.

That’s why I couldn’t wait to read this collection by Sally Cronin. It’s so easy to forget a name upon the occasion of an introduction, but names are so much more than a way to distinguish one person from another. The author explores the power of names in the stories she writes. We don’t get a lesson in etymology, but we do get an excellent sense of what these names once signified.

It was a fascinating take on the topic and a fast and fun read.

You can read the reviews and buy the book: Amazon US

51uI0kWA+ML._UY250_

Sam – A Shaggy Dog Story

Millions of families around the World believe that their pet, dog or cat is the most intelligent, beautiful and loyal friend that anyone could have. And they are absolutely right.

If only our pets could talk how much richer the world would be, and funnier.

John of Ashtead5.0 out of 5 stars The book that every dog owner secretly wants to write Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 March 2021
Dec 20, 2020 Jessica Bakkers rated it five Stars it was amazing

(Sally) Cronin is a huge animal lover, something I share with her, so when I saw she’d written a story about her dog, I was all over it. Actually, no, sorry, Cronin didn’t write it, Sam himself wrote the story – Cronin just helped with the transcribing! I’m only half-joking now; “Sam, A Shaggy Dog Story” is written so convincingly from a dog’s perspective, I often found myself totally believing I was listening to Sam’s voice, not Cronin’s! She really got into Sam’s head and demonstrates she has an acute understanding of doggie behaviour, from how important smells are (along with cheese and sausages), to explaining the intricacies of the language of dogs (along with the guttural dialect spoken by street cats!). All this from Sam’s sweet-natured, cheese obsessed point of view.

The story follows Sam’s life from his three-week-old puppy days, through his exuberant teenage years in Ireland, and into his mature senior days in Spain. Along the way, he muses about the many friends who have passed in and out of his life – both two-legged and four – and shares his thoughts and insights, and a few hilarious anecdotes, that left me heart-warmed and grinning (enamoured French border patrol, anyone?). There were a few sad moments in the story of Sam’s life – his friendship with grizzled ex-street cat, Henry, was chief among them. I don’t mind saying, I shed a tear at a couple of points in Sam’s story.

My chief takeaway from “Sam, A Shaggy Dog Story”, is that Sam must have been a very, very special Collie to inspire his ‘mum’ to write such a touching book about him. I also takeaway how much of a wonderful human being Sally Cronin is. The love she bestows on Sam is one thing, but her incredibly generous spirit is displayed in the care and love she expends on stray cats, birds, geese…you name it! It’s a refreshing, heart-warming turn in today’s selfish world.

“Sam, A Shaggy Dog Story” is simply a beautiful book. I can’t recommend it highly enough.

41MyNOQWWNL._UY250_

Size Matters – Especially when you weigh 330lbs

If I could communicate just a single message to you it is that
obesity, and the misery attached to it, need not be for life.

One of the reviews for the book

Size Matters is Sally Georgina Cronin’s no-holds-barred, true-life story of her journey from near-death obesity to vibrant health.

I first was struck by the author’s willingness to share so many personal things most of us would hold to dearly as private; things that would humiliate; things we’d be hard-pressed to look in the mirror and admit even to ourselves. I knew anyone willing to bridge this gap must be someone with integrity and a deep concern for her fellow human beings.

I wasn’t far into the book before finding the encouragement I needed. The last paragraph of chapter one said it all: “What began as a painful journey into my past became an exciting adventure in the present with expectations of a much brighter future.” Above all else, I wanted a bright future. And Ms. Cronin’s approach proffered that hope.

I’m not going to detail the specifics of this book, because a peek inside on Amazon will show you the table of contents and highlight the details of the program she developed. What I want to shine a light on is the inspiration she exemplifies and offers to all those battling a weight problem.

She knew almost any help given by the medical/scientific/etc. communities would offer template approaches to weight reduction, approaches she and many others have tried and failed at miserably. Because her health was in such jeopardy, she needed not only to urgently change her eating habits, but also to have the results be permanent. Thus began her journey within and her search for a sustainable healthy future.

It’s difficult enough to put one foot in front of the other on a daily basis in this fast-paced technological age. Everyone is multi-tasking and running fast to stand still. So when we find ourselves faced with a life-threatening condition, fear leads us to seek a quick fix. But quick fixes are almost never permanent and almost always detrimental. The author recognized this and strove instead to find her own way back home to herself.

Although despairing and contemplating suicide, she reached deep inside and found a way to kindle her common sense, which provided the ladder needed to climb out of the pit into which she’d dug herself. Admitting her weaknesses and acknowledging her strengths, she put the totality of herself into turning her life around. Plying patience and dogged determination, she climbed out of the suffocating abyss and surfaced into the fresh air of a promising and vibrant life.

I have never been obese, but I have carried extra weight at different times throughout my life. Taking off 10 or 15 pounds is hard enough. I can only imagine the devastation one must feel when facing the necessity of a 150-pound weight reduction. And I use the word “reduction” rather than “loss,” because I think the mind always seeks to find that which has been lost.

In my opinion, this book is not only a comprehensive text for permanent weight reduction, but also a “how to” guide for breaking the shackles of destructive behavior and tenaciously moving forward.

When asked in grade school to name five people who inspire us, most children look to either their families or noted figures in the world. And yet there are so many working humbly behind the global scenes who seek neither notoriety nor acclaim. I believe they’re referred to as unsung heroes.

This review is as much an acknowledgement of the author’s positive contribution to the world as it is of her all-inclusive approach to weight reduction in this outstanding book, which I highly recommend. Shed an ounce of weight, gain a pound of self-confidence. Sally Cronin is an inspirational example for all.

 51RashjEGcL._UY250_

Turning Back the Clock – An anti-aging programme.

Living forever is not an option!

However, feeling younger and looking younger is an option available to all!

The maximum lifespan a human being can currently expect today is around 120 years. However, not many of us really want to be even 90 or 100 years old, if it means that we are going to end up filled with medication and tucked away in a corner in some nursing home, unaware of our surroundings.

Making healthy diet and lifestyle choices as early as possible will help you get as near as possible to your maximum age whilst enjoying good physical and mental vitality. In my latest book I not only take a look at the physical aspects of aging but also the mental and emotional issues that we should address earlier rather than later.

One of the reviews for the book

This was an unexpectedly quick, easy and enjoyable read. It is written by a professional and offers excellent advice on nutrition, exercise and lifestyle to promote healthy ageing and help to turn back the clock by up to ten years. This should be compulsory reading for anyone who is getting older.

51l5B4hcBuL._UY250_

Flights of Fancy

A few years ago I produced an audio CD of 6 short stories and today these stories and another five stories plus my novella The Sewing Circle are published in Flights of Fancy.

Ghosts hint at a chance of coming back to say goodbye, exact a little payback, or simply to help someone else carry on living. Romance is not just for the young and nor are second chances. As for revenge, well … never underestimate a group of elderly ladies with contacts from the past!

One of the recent reviews for the collection

Dec 23, 2021 Stevie Turner rated it four stars

Sally was kind enough to provide me with a free copy of her book ‘Flights of Fancy‘ containing ten short stories and also a novella, The Sewing Circle.

I enjoy reading paranormal stories, and so especially liked ‘Father Christmas‘, ‘The Other Side of Heaven‘ and ‘Curtains‘. Sally gained inspiration from her own grandmother for ‘Curtains,’ which focuses on an old lady looking back on her life. I also liked ‘Getting Away With Murder‘, which I think could have an autobiographical element. There were also tales of a psychic parrot and a talking dog, and also I enjoyed the ugly-duckling-to-swan story ‘Flights of Fancy.’

The Sewing Circle novella centres on a group of elderly ladies who are great friends, take care of each other, and meet in each others’ homes on the run-down Redgrave Estate to chat, knit, and embroider the hours away.

One of the ladies, Flo, has a Bingo win, which gets to the ears of the most troublesome family on the estate, the Jacksons. When Flo is mugged for her winnings, she manages to whisper the name of the perpetrator, Darren Jackson, before she dies. The remaining ladies are distraught and wish that they could carry out some kind of revenge on the Jacksons. But as one of them points out, they are only frail old ladies and so what can they do against the might and muscle of the Jackson family? Aha…you will have to read the novella to find out!

A very readable book, with only one small editing quibble that I could see. It’s a ‘cozy’ book for readers like me who prefer less overt or graphic descriptions of horror/sex. I can recommend this pleasant read, and I give this book 4 stars.

 

Just an Odd Job Girl cover

Just an Odd Job Girl

Imogen was fifty!

Life is unpredictable and will often throw you a curve ball that knocks you out of the park.

For Imogen this curve ball knocked her out of a twenty five year marriage and a lovingly renovated home into a single life at age 50. She had been a very contented wife and mother of two children, who for every one of those 25 years had thought her husband had been equally as happy. It was a shock to find out that she had been delusional and replaced so easily.

Her confidence was non-existent. She had forgotten any skills she possessed and was totally unprepared to enter the modern job market. Or so she thought.

One of the recent reviews for the book

Jacquie Biggar January 4th 2022

After devoting her life to her family, Imogen is replaced by a younger woman (a fast-tracker) after twenty years of marriage and must overcome her self-doubt to move on to the next stage of her life.

Just an Odd Job Girl is a highly entertaining story of a fifty-year-old’s voyage into a working world she thought herself ill-equipped to handle until a new friend shows her just how much she truly has to offer.

There are many laugh-out-loud moments as Imogen relives her past vocations, everything from a nebulous job on the docks to a dentist’s assistant, a job in a funeral home, a restaurant manager, and more. It soon becomes obvious that Imogen is a Jack of all Trades and an asset to any employer.

Many wives and mothers of the era were stay-at-home caretakers for their families. They set aside career aspirations to make a safe and loving home for their children- often at the price of their own sense of value. Then the kids leave home, husbands become restless, and suddenly, the wife is left to absorb the loss and find her way to a new beginning. Not easy for anyone.

This is a highly entertaining read told by a wonderful storyteller. I especially enjoyed the tongue-in-cheek humor and the delightful ending- a well-deserved 5 star read! 

Forget the Viagra… Pass me a Carrot!

The latest headlines in the Media recently are constantly highlighting the fact that men are at risk as they ignore early symptoms of life threatening disease. Cardiovascular and Prostate disease if caught in the early stages can be treated and managed but surveys indicate that men do not know what symptoms they should be looking for.

Despite the title, Forget the Viagra, Pass me a Carrot! is not just about the physical causes of sexual dysfunction and the dangers of taking a drug that is bought without medical consultation, but about men’s health in general. A workshop manual takes the working parts, describes how they function, what can go wrong and how to prevent problems in the future. This men’s health manual – does just that – takes all the major organs, illustrates how they work, the symptoms to look for and also how to avoid the problems in the first place.

It is never too late to make changes that can give your body a great chance at a long and vital life.

Review Forget the Viagra, Pass me a Carrot – J.E. Spina

This book was chock full of information on the workings and processing of the human body. Sally Cronin, the author, has produced an incredible resource for all. Everything you ever needed to know about diet, exercise, super foods, vitamins, what’s good and bad for your body and even how to breathe more effectively to keep your body working better.

There is a lot to take in but I felt that I gained an enormous amount of essential information that I always wanted to know.

Sally is a wonderful nutritionist who takes her profession seriously and is always available to answer questions or lend a hand to her clients. She also has a fabulous blog which I follow religiously. I love her books and look forward to more from this talented and articulate author.

51NMw4cv+mL._UY250_Media Training.

I have been both sides of the marketing world. Within various businesses I have had to promote services and products through the media and then as an advertising sales executive in print media and as a broadcaster, help others promote their businesses.

Even today with the changing world of print media and broadcasting, it is still important to understand how to gain the advantage when pitching your product, book, charity or service. This is not a marathon read, just 70 pages in fact, but it will give you the basics for developing a relationship with your local media. It will also give you guidelines on how to present your product or service is such a way that they will promote you.

A review for the book

Oct 26, 2019 D.G. Kaye rated it Five Stars

Don’t be fooled by the 42 page count of this gem of a book, which is really a must-have manual with some of the best advice and in-depth examples and information detailing everything you need to know to help spread the word to market both, yourself and your work.This book is a succinct little marketing guide for authors, but can apply to anyone wanting to learn how and where to get the word out. From learning how to step out of our comfort zones and enter the realm of marketing, to putting together a press release, preparing for interviews, and how to put good copy together for advertising, Cronin has created an excellent, jam-packed manual of instruction to help navigate marketing ourselves and our products or books. #Recommended.

tales-from-the-garden-cover

Tales from the Garden – Also in Spanish

Fairy Stories for children of all ages, from five to ninety-five that will change the way you look at your garden, forever.

With over 80 photos/illustrations, “Tales from the Garden” by Sally Cronin,reveals the secrets that are hidden beneath hedges and trees.

You will discover what really happens at night as you sleep unaware in your bed. Stone statues and those hidden worlds within the earth are about to share their stories.

The guardians who have kept the sanctuary safe for over fifty years will allow you to peek behind the scenes of this magical place. They will take you on a journey through time and expand your horizons as they transport you to the land of fairies, butterflies and lost souls who have found a home here.

One of the recent reviews for the book.

Review by Mary Clark – July 9th 2021 – Mary Clark Summer book reviews

I do have print copies available of most of my books and you can contact me on sally.cronin@moyhill.com if you are interested in buying a copy..thanks Sally.

 

 

 

776 thoughts on “My books and Reviews 2022

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Women’s Health Month – Hormones and the Endocrine System by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name Volume II – Norman – An Old Soldier by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Owen – Face to Face by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  4. Pingback: Smorgasbord Poetry – Colleen Chesebro’s Tuesday Weekly Challenge #TankaProse – Above the World by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  5. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Women’s Health Month – The Female Reproductive System – an overview of health issues – Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  6. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Patrick – Love in a Time of War by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  7. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Queenie – Coming back to Life by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  8. Pingback: Smorgasbord Poetry – Colleen Chesebro’s Tuesday Weekly Challenge – #Etheree – Kinship by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  9. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Women’s Health Month – Breast Cancer by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  10. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast – Turning Back the Clock – The pH Balance – by Sally Cronin and Kelli Brett | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  11. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Rosemary – The First Date by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  12. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up -19th-25th September 2021 – Excursions, Free Book/blog Promotion, 70s Hits, Stories, Poems, Book Reviews, Health and Humour | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  13. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Sonia – In Search of Prince Charming by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  14. Pingback: Smorgasbord Podcast – Poetry and Flash Fiction – A celebration of Autumn – by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  15. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Women’s Health Month – Cardiovascular Disease – Heart Attacks and Strokes by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  16. Pingback: Smorgasbord Podcast – Interview Size Matters (Especially when you weigh 330lbs) by Sally Cronin with Kelli Brett The Main Ingredient | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  17. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind– What’s in a Name? – Theresa – At the Checkout by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  18. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Usher -Taking things for granted by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  19. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Weekly Grocery Shopping List by Nutrient – Part One – Vitamins A – B by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  20. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast – Turning Back the Clock – The Hormone Factor Part One – by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  21. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Vanessa – In a Dilemma by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  22. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Walter – Lost and Alone by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  23. Pingback: Smorgasbord Poetry – Colleen Chesebro’s Tuesday Weekly Challenge – Poet’s Choice – #TankaProse – The Hunter’s Moon by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  24. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Women’s Health – The Heart and Stress by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  25. Pingback: Sally Cronin: Author, Poet, and Blogger, is my Guest Author with her latest, Life is Like a Mosaic – Jane Risdon

  26. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Weekly Grocery Shopping List by Nutrient – Part Two – Vitamin C to K2 by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  27. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast – Turning Back the Clock – The Hormone Factor Part Two – by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  28. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Xenia – Beloved by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  29. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Yves – Be careful what you wish for! by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  30. Pingback: Smorgasbord Poetry – Colleen Chesebro’s Tuesday Weekly Challenge – #Choka – Dress Rehearsal by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  31. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column 2021 -Over the counter eye drops and possible side-effects by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  32. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Women’s Health – The Heart and Stress – Foods and nutrients needed to support yout – by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  33. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column Rewind – Weekly Grocery Shopping List by #Nutrient – Part Three – #Calcium to #Manganese by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  34. Pingback: Smorgasbord Cafe and Bookstore Update – #Reviews – #Transylvania #History Patricia Furstenberg, #Thriller #Haiti Mark Bierman, #Shortstories Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  35. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast – Turning Back the Clock – Part Five – The Hormone Factor Part Three – by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  36. Pingback: Smorgasbord Short Stories Rewind – What’s in a Name? – Zoe – Looking to the Future by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  37. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column Rewind – Weekly Grocery Shopping List by Nutrient – Part Four – #Phosphorus to #Zinc by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  38. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column Rewind– Weekly Grocery Shopping List by Nutrient – Part Five – #Amino Acids and #Liver Health by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  39. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Weekly Grocery Shopping List by Nutrient – Part Six – #Essential Fatty Acids by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  40. Pingback: Smorgasbord Health Column – Nutrients the body needs – Print off Weekly Grocery Shopping List by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  41. Pingback: Smorgasbord Christmas Book Fair – Books by Sally Cronin – Free Book Give Away | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  42. Hi Sally, What more can be said about you, dear lady! Some people ‘have it’ and some, sadly, don’t. You have it in diamonds, and your kindness and thoughtfulness are that treasured icing. Do hope you and your husband have a peaceful,, healthy and happy Christmas and New Year. Love Joy & Eric xx

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Christmas Rewind – What about us? – Christmas treats for pets and homecooked dinners by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  44. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast – Tales from the Garden – The Guardians of the Magic Garden by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  45. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast – Tales from the Garden – The Sanctuary by Sally Cronin | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

I would be delighted to receive your feedback (by commenting, you agree to Wordpress collecting your name, email address and URL) Thanks Sally

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.