Smorgasbord Posts from Your Archives -Summer 2020- Pot Luck -How #Facebook Changes Work Better for Managing #Groups by Marsha Ingrao

Welcome to the current series of Posts from Your Archives… and I will be picking two posts from the blogs of those participating from the first six months of 2020. If you don’t mind me rifling through your archives… just let me know in the comments or you can find out the full scope: Posts from Your Archives – Pot Luck – 2020

This is the second post from author and blogger Marsha Ingrao and this week shares how the recent changes to Facebook have made it easier to manage groups.

Facebook Changes better for managing groups

The new Facebook changes are not a hoax. I switched over the first day it showed up on my screen inviting me to try it. It is much more group friendly.

First of all your groups are listed easily by clicking a button on the top. You may learn that you manage more than you thought. It surprised me to learn that one of the groups I created through a page I manage didn’t show up under my managed groups.

The first change I noticed was a note on one of the groups I follow with a post about being able to search a post. I’ve spent way too much time looking for a post I know is in the group and there is a way to search that group.

The menu on the side makes it easier to make changes on your group. You don’t have to open the settings button for everything.

Less Reliance on News Feed

The last change that Facebook unearthed complaints about missing people in their News Feed. Since many people use Facebook to find groups and events., this new look should make it easier to use those features and be less reliant on News Feed for their group news.

So far I like the look. What do you think?

Related post: How to Use Canva to Create Social Media Posts

©Marsha Ingrao

About Marsha Ingrao

Hi, my name is Marsha Ingrao. My husband, Vince and, our dog and three, no five cats live in Central California. Tulare County is the home of Agribusiness and the World Ag Expo.

Our house, BellaVista, nestles on an acre between several foothills of the Sierra Nevada Mountain Range with a straight-on view of Sawtooth Mountain. Ancient oak trees harvested by the Yokuts Indians line our street.

picture of our house in Central California

We are super proud of our little house, which we rescued from a bank nineteen years ago.

We pulled into the driveway and instead of weeds and peeling paint my husband saw potential. I believed in his vision. He redesigned it and together we’ve pieced it together into a work of art. It’s a living jigsaw puzzle.

If you could see down the road forty- minutes away, you would see the big trees in the Sequoia National Park. Discover more about Marsha, her career and family: About Marsha Ingrao

Marsha has written a history of Woodlake and the surrounding area

About the book

Known as the area “within the magic circle,” the Western town of Woodlake, along with its surrounding valley, is rich in both natural resources and hardworking citizens who are proud of their heritage. Most Tulare County towns sprang up along the Southern Pacific Railroad. Woodlake, designed as a tourist town, drew together farming communities, consisting of people too busy raising fruit and cattle to create a town. Starting with Thomas Henry Davis in 1853, settlers established farms and ranches, which attracted Los Angeles millionaire Gilbert Stevenson when he arrived in 1907. Approved by the Tulare County Board of Supervisors on October 3, 1911, the world-class tourist town named Woodlake grew from Stevenson’s imagination into reality. Led by the strong sales personality of its founder, Woodlake grew quickly, yet it remained a Western town, retaining reference points to the early communities that visitors would not find on signs. Visitors to Woodlake today will find Woodlakeans still doing what

Buy the book: Amazon US – And: Amazon UK – Website/Blog: TC History Gal – Facebook: TC History Gal – Twitter: @MarshaIngrao – LinkedIn: Marsha Ingrao

 Thanks to Marsha for allowing me to share her post and she would love your feedback.. thanks Sally.

 

If you don’t mind me rifling through your archives… just let me know in the comments or you can find out the full scope: Posts from Your Archives – Pot Luck – 2020

23 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Posts from Your Archives -Summer 2020- Pot Luck -How #Facebook Changes Work Better for Managing #Groups by Marsha Ingrao

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up -August 30th – September 5th 2020 – #Jazz Geri Allen, Quince and Quesadillas, Life Changing Moments, books, reviews and funnies. | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Sally, thank you for sharing Marsha’s post. I know very little about facebook except the basics. And you are right. I am wary about changes and whether they are a hoax. And the News Feeds do seem to be all over the place. I have recently met Marsha and I appreciate how generous Marsha is with sharing information. I will bookmark this post. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.