Smorgasbord Book Promotions – New Book on the Shelves – #Shortstories – Life, DEATH and Other Characters by Geoff Le Pard

Delighted to share the news of the latest release by Geoff Le Pard…a short story collection  Life, DEATH and Other Characters

About the collection

What would you do if you were to host a dinner party and the sky wasn’t what you’d ordered? Could you find someone to shake out the creases from the clouds and tone down the wind to an acceptable zephyr? And what are the challenges facing a Portal Management Volunteer as they steer the recently departed to their chosen Hereafter? Or how would you organise your life if you were called to do God service just when you’d planned on making marmalade that weekend? Life, DEATH and Other Characters will inform and, where necessary, guide you through these and other complications amongst a lot of other short fiction that will educate inform and entertain. Well, maybe one out of three.

An early review for the book

willow willers 5.0 out of 5 stars Death and Other Characters is a must read. Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 10 June 2023

I have to say that Life Death and other Characters is a must read Book ! There is something for everyone there. I really enjoyed every story. Not always for the same reasons and probably not always for the right reasons. Some made me laugh, some made me cry (and some made me do both) with sadness and in fun too they all made me think.

I recommend it to everyone there is something there to suit all. A real laugh, cry and think out loud book. Life Death and other Characters can be read at face value but look a little deeper and there is much to ponder. Well done Geoff Le Pard another string to your bow. 

Head over to buy the book: Amazon UKAnd: Amazon US

A selection of books by Geoff Le Pard

Read the reviews and buy the books: Amazon US – And: Amazon UK – Website: Geoff Le PardGoodreads: Geoff on GoodreadsTwitter: @geofflepard

About Geoff Le Pard

I have been writing creatively since 2006 when at a summer school with my family I wrote a short radio play. That led to a novel, some more courses, more novels, each better than the last until I took an MA at Sheffield Hallam. I published my first novel in 2014 – Dead Flies and Sherry Trifle. In 2015 a second followed – My Father and Other Liars. In 2016 I have an anthology of short stories out, Life, in a Grain of Sand. I have now added ‘memoir’ to my list of genres with the launch of Apprenticed To My Mother. Other novels can be found here. I write in a range of genres so there is something for everyone..

Before writing, I was a lawyer, ending up at the London Olympics. Now I mix writing with a range of activities, often walking to find inspiration or taking in a variety of sports events.

 

Thanks for dropping in today and I hope you will be leaving with some books.. thanks Sally.

48 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Book Promotions – New Book on the Shelves – #Shortstories – Life, DEATH and Other Characters by Geoff Le Pard

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up July 3rd – 9th 2023 – Share an Excerpt, Big Band Era, Leontyne Price, Podcast, Summer Book Fair, Reviews, Health and Humour | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Thanks for sharing Geoff’s new book and an early review, Sally. Of course, I had to pick it up. Geoff’s writing is so original and full of surprises, I can’t wait to get started. Congrats to Geoff!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved Apprenticed to My Mother which was (like the review says for this new book) very moving and hilarious. I’m off to buy this one now. Many thanks, Sally! xx

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.