Smorgasbord New Book Spotlight – #Western #Women’s Adventure – Go West, Girl!: (Alias Jeannie Delaney Book 1) by Kit MacKenzie

A pleasure to share the news of the first book in a new western women’s adventure series. Go West, Girl!: (Alias Jeannie Delaney Book 1) by Kit MacKenzie – A gripping story of a cowgirl’s journey to find herself on the American frontier.

About the book

Cowgirl Jeannie Morgan grows up to have a phenomenal gun hand, a powerful persona and a fluid sexuality.

Many men and women desire her. But can she be herself in a land she loves but where an incalculable number of men fear her and want to kill her? She’s killed twice in self-defense and she’s desperate to kill again for revenge. On the other hand will her power and sexuality be the death of her?

In Book 1 of this crack shot western trilogy meet Jeannie growing up as a rebellious child to become a woman who is devastating and charismatic, tough as a miner’s boots and her gaze kills just by looking at you.

One of the reviews for the book

claire bradleigh  5.0 out of 5 stars It was almost like being there!  Reviewed in the United Kingdom

I really enjoyed this book. The descriptions were vivid and obviously well researched, I just loved the actual feeling of plodding through the old wild west on the back of a cart. The main character is lively and fun, so I really look forward to finding out more of her story.

Read the reviews and buy the book: Amazon UKAnd: Amazon US – Author Website: Kit MacKenzieGoodreads: Kit MacKenzie – Blog: Jo-b-Creative –  Twitter: @clutton_jo – LinkedIn: Kit MacKenzie

About Kit MacKenzie

I’m a writer and artist living in beautiful Hampshire, in the UK, with my soulmate hubby and our lovable cat Lulu. The writer Jane Austen lived in Chawton, half an hour’s cycle ride from us, and we often have picnics near her home.

I’ve been fascinated by the wild west since my teens – strange, considering my own bucolic English environment – and writing a novel was among the zillion things I wanted to accomplish.

That became reality when I committed to writing Alias Jeannie Delaney, the life story of a female frontier hero who’s the fastest gun in the west – a cowgirl, outlaw leader, jailbird, deputy sheriff, and ultimately a powerful rancher and mayor and posse member. Even after finishing this mammoth three-book epic western, I feel I have more stories to write about Jeannie.

I’ve published anecdotal articles in various newspapers and magazines, and I’ve always been bemused about this, particularly when I was paid!

I learnt to fly straight and level at seventeen and travelled solo around the States by Greyhound Bus in my late twenties – I’m very proud of those events – so my desire for adventure, shared with my husband, is uppermost in my mind. I adore my family and they are my greatest fans.

 

Thanks for dropping in today and it would be great if you could share the news of Kit’s book around the usual haunts.. Sally.

 

49 thoughts on “Smorgasbord New Book Spotlight – #Western #Women’s Adventure – Go West, Girl!: (Alias Jeannie Delaney Book 1) by Kit MacKenzie

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up 12th – 18th February 2024 – Book Promotions, Hits 1960s, Iconic Duets, Cardiovascular disease, Reviews, Bloggers and Funnies | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up – January 29th – February 4th 2024 – Signs of spring, Chart Hits 1960, Iconic Duets, Book Reviews, Health Focus 2024, Bloggers, Funnies | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

      • Hello Michael – Kit here, writer of Alias Jeannie Delaney. As you say, although the western genre is improving (The Quick and the Dead with Sharon Stone, for example) the lack, or even absence of women as main protagonists except in romantic circumstances really irked me over the years. The only ones tended, and still do, to be alternative histories, or futuristic stories. Being a female western enthusiast, I just had to write it. I wanted a story with a female gunslinger in the mold of John and Clint, no holds barred. I think I’ve succeeded!  Kit MacKenzie

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Howdy all, and thank you so much for your great comments! Really encouraging and inspirational. 😄 I need as much of this as I can get. I spent over 30 sporadic years working on the thing (novel! 😁) and it’s fabulous to receive positive thoughts.

    I’m currently editing Book 2 – only a few chapters to go – with the help of my soulmate PA hubby, and that will be released this summer. Then it’ll be the turn of Book 3.

    I’ve had excellent five star reviews, including those stating how much they enjoyed reading my book and that they’d never read a western like it! So that’s encouragement to you guys to take a look. Anyway, again, thank you so much, and thank you to Sally for kindly featuring me.

    Jo aka Kit MacKenzie Western Author

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: Typography

  5. Sounds like a great book, I certainly like the idea of a female gun slinger.

    I was brought up on westerns , which were my dads favourite.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.