Smorgasbord Book Reviews – #Western #Romance – Thundertree by Sandra Cox

My father was a Western’s fan and I was brought up watching every John Wayne film made.. he never looked right in a modern suit to me…I have been shifting genre for the last few months and had heard that Sandra Cox wrote great Westerns along with books across several different genres… so I picked up Thundertree and here is my review.

About the book

Ben Evers is a drifter that never stays in one place too long, always hankering to see what’s over the next horizon. His traveling companion—an eagle. He lives by two rules. Mind his own business and always treat women with respect. The first rule stands him in good stead until he meets former Texas Ranger John T. McAllen and his niece Kate Landon. The two are drawing him into their lives and Ben knows from personal experience no good ever comes from getting involved in other folks’ trouble. John T. and his neighbor are caught up in a feud over land and Clary’s daughter. When danger strikes, swift and hard, Ben has a decision to make. Turn his back and ride away from people he’s grown to care about or break his rule of minding his own business, and stay and fight.

My review for the book

This was my first book by Sandra Cox and it won’t be my last. I enjoyed every minute of the action, romance and classic Western plot.

I felt that I was watching one of the iconic western movies with clearly defined flawed stranger with a good heart, tough ex ranger who is now a rancher,  beautiful niece, rough and ready ranch hands, a greedy neighbour after land and cattle and plenty of action.

The characters were all well developed and engaging and the extras who came and went were memorable too. I even became attached to the horses who had their important part to play in the action and the eagle who has adopted Ben Evers, the lead character.

It was a page turner with a fast paced plot, great shoot outs and some good old fashioned romance.

I recommend to both Western and Romance readers and have already added two more books by Sandra Cox to my library and I am looking forward to them.

Read the reviews and buy the book: Amazon UK

And:  Amazon US

A small selection of other books by Sandra Cox

Read the reviews and buy the books: Amazon UK

And: Amazon US

Read more reviews and follow Sandra Cox: Goodreads

About Sandra Cox

Multi-published author Sandra Cox writes YA Fantasy, Romance, and Metaphysical Nonfiction. She lives in sunny North Carolina with her husband, a brood of critters and an occasional foster cat. Although shopping is high on the list, her greatest pleasure is sitting on her screened in porch, listening to the birds, sipping coffee or an iced latte and enjoying a good book. She’s a vegetarian, a Muay Thai enthusiast and has a weakness for peanut M and Ms.

Connect to Sandra Cox

Blog: Sandra Cox Blogspot
Twitter: @Sandra_Cox

Thanks for dropping in today and I hope you enjoyed my review and will head over to explore Sandra Cox’s other books. Thanks Sally.

15 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Book Reviews – #Western #Romance – Thundertree by Sandra Cox

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Book Reviews – #Western #Romance – Silverhills by Sandra Cox | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up – April 12th -18th – Relationships, ABBA, Guacamole, Pasta, Guests, Poetry and Funnies. | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

Comments are closed.