Smorgasbord Laughter Lines – June 24th 2021 – Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Texts and Eye Tests

Welcome to laughter lines with some gems from Debby Gies who has been keeping an eye open for funnies online and some jokes from Sally.

    If you have not discovered the non-fiction books by D.G. Kaye: Amazon USAnd: Amazon UK Blog: D.G. WritesGoodreads: D.G. Kaye on Goodreads – Twitter: @pokercubster

Check out Debby’s column here on Smorgasbord D.G. Kaye Explores the Realms of Relationships 2020

Now something from Sally

Mistaken Identity!

A guy goes to the supermarket and notices a beautiful blond woman wave at him and say hello.

He’s rather taken aback, because he can’t place where he knows her from. So he says,

“Do you Know me?”

To which she replies, “I think you’re the father of one of my kids.”

Now his mind travels back to the only time he has ever been unfaithful to his wife and says, “My God, are you the stripper from my bachelor party that whispered sweet nothings in my ear and dragged me into the back room of the bar?”

She looks into his eyes and calmly says, “No, actually I’m your son’s math teacher.”

Eye Test

A Polish immigrant went to the DMV to apply for a driver’s license.

First, of course, he had to take an eyesight test. The optician showed him a card with the letters:

‘C Z W I X N O S T A C Z.’

“Can you read this?” the optician asked.

“Read it?” the Polish guy replied, “I know the guy.”

Thanks for dropping in and we hope you are leaving with a smile on your face… Debby and Sally.

48 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Laughter Lines – June 24th 2021 – Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Texts and Eye Tests

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up – June 20th – 26th 2021 – Helen Reddy, Short stories, PR for Authors, Pet Health, Book Reviews, Funnies and much more. | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Loved the coffee one (learned a bit from it too!) and the mistaken identity one. Many thanks to both of you for brightening my day! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So the funny thing is, when I was pregnant with my first child, I took my dog’s heartworm pill instead of my pre-natal vitamin. I called the doctor and their response was, well, you won’t get heartworm, but don’t forget to take your vitamin too. 😂😂

    Liked by 4 people

Comments are closed.