Smorgasbord Laughter is the Best Medicine – Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Crocs and Interesting Professions..

Firstly, some funnies from Debby Gies from our archives followed by some funnies from Sally.

D.G. Writes is where you will find an archive full of wonderful posts across several subjects including writing tips, social issues and book reviews.

My thanks to Debby for excellent foraging skills.

D. G. Kaye – Buy: Amazon US And: Amazon UK Blog: D.G. WritesGoodreads: D.G. Kaye on Goodreads – Twitter: @pokercubster

Check out Debby’s latest Travel Column: Curacao

Now for a joke or two from Sally…….

And I rifled through my archives and have selected this little story, which I think about everytime I am on a plane..wondering if I have the nerve to lay claim to this lady’s occupation and see the reaction!!! Perhaps not…

A man seated next to a beautiful woman on a plane. Eager to start a conversation, he asks

“Business trip or holiday?”

She smiles dazzlingly and tells him.” Business, I’m on my way to the annual nymphomaniac conference in New York”

Trying to stay cool, the man asks “What’s your role at the conference?”

Lecturer, she says, I use my experience to debunk some of the myths about sexuality.”

“Really?” the man asks. And what are those?

The beautiful woman explains “One is that African men are the well-endowed, when in fact it is the American Indian. Another is that French men are the best lovers when actually it’s the Greeks and I have also found the men most likely to impress in both categories are the Irish”.

“Blushing she added I’m sorry I shouldn’t be discussing this with you. I don’t even know your name”.

“Tonto” the man replied. “Tonto Papadopoulos, but my friends call me Paddy.

A physician, an engineer, and an attorney were discussing who among them belonged to the oldest of the three professions represented.

The physician said, “Remember that, on the sixth day, God took a rib from Adam and fashioned Eve, making him the first surgeon. Therefore, medicine is the oldest profession.”

The engineer replied, “But, before that, God created the heavens and earth from chaos and confusion, and thus he was the first engineer. Therefore, engineering is an older profession than medicine.”

Then, the lawyer spoke up, “Yes, but who do you think created all of the chaos and confusion?”

Thank you for joining us today and we hope you are leaving with a smile on your face.. Debby and Sally.

51 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Laughter is the Best Medicine – Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Crocs and Interesting Professions..

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up – 30th May – 5th June 2022 – Home Renovations, Hits 1996, Summer Book Fair, Shortstories, Reviews, Blogger Weekly, Health and Humour | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. My favorite was the woman “enjoying her youth.” Every one of my female friends swoons over Sam Elliott. He’s like Dick Clark who never seemed to age for 20 years.

    Like

  3. Far too many great ones to make a choice – though I do keep going back to look at the dog on the bear throw! Many thanks to both of you for a grand selection! xx

    Liked by 4 people

Comments are closed.