Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up – 30th May – 5th June 2022 – Home Renovations, Hits 1996, Summer Book Fair, Shortstories, Reviews, Blogger Weekly, Health and Humour

Welcome to a round up of the posts you might have missed this week on Smorgasbord.

I hope you have enjoyed a good week… We have been busy with getting the new dining room up and running and our office established in the kitchen diner.. That is all done but my studio piece still needs some fine tuning and my podcast stories will be back again next week.. I thought you might like to see some before and after photos on the dining room which had to be stripped, ceilings and walls painted, floor sanded and varnished and new curtains.

There are some other jobs to get on with now upstairs and outside but we are getting there. We christened the new dining room with a visit of our niece over from England which was a lovely way to celebrate.

On the blog front

This week on the series by guests are Carol Taylor, Diana Peach and Sharon Marchisello and I am sure you will find them as fascinating as I did…

The Summer Book Fair begins this week and through to September with all the authors on he Bookshelf being featured with their books.

If you have a new book being released either on pre-order or available on Amazon in June or July, I would be very happy to promote. If you are already a featured author on the blog then I just need the date available and title. If new to the promotions please provide me with your Amazon author page and we can talk about anything else I need. My email is sally.cronin@moyhill.com. I am working a couple of weeks ahead so please get the information to me as soon as you can. Thanks Sally.

As always a thank you to the amazing contributors who share their expertise and entertain us every week.

William Price King joined me on The Breakfast show this week for the first part of the hits from 1996 and for the next part of the series on Friday featuring the legendary Aretha Franklin. You can also find William – Blog– IMPROVISATION– William Price King on Tumblr

Debby Gies  found some funnies and a video to share with us this week. Debby is taking us to San Juan on Monday… so grab your suncream. Over on Debby’s blog you can you can catch up with her posts and Sunday book review D.G. Kaye

Carol Taylor joins me on Wednesday with her recipes to include sufficient phosphorus in our diets… and as always a busy week on her own blog including her Monday Musings, National Cheese Day with the difference between natural and processed cheese products, Basics in the store cupboard such as dried beans, lentils and peas, Chicken four ways and an exploration of the cuisine of The Democratic Republic of the Congo.

CarolCooks2 weekly roundup… 29th May -4th June 2022-Monday Musings, Health, Food Review “Real food v Processed Food” and Saturday Snippets where “Star” is my one word prompt.

And thank you for your visits, comments and sharing of posts.. they mean a great deal.

One with the show

The Breakfast Show with William Price King and Sally Cronin – Chart Hits 1996 Part One – Tracey Chapman, George Michael, Los Del Rio, Adam Clayton & Larry Mullen

William Price King meets the Music Legends – Aretha Franklin – 1970s Hits

#Humour – Chapter Fourteen – Mayhew School for Boys and Girls by Sally Cronin

Chapter Fifteen – Killbilly Hotel in Cornwall and a Gothic welcome – Sally Cronin

#RoadTrip Pete Springer and Jim Borden, #Writing D. Wallace Peach, #Spring D.G. Kaye and Valentina Cirasola, #Communitylife Noelle Granger, #RoastedCod Dorothy New Vintage Kitchen

#Supernatural Audrey Driscoll, #Thriller Alex Craigie, #Romance Toni Pike, #Flashfiction Annette Rochelle Aben

#Multigenre – Comes this Time to Float: 19 Short Stories by Stephen Geez

The Dynamics of Change – Part Three – Emotional Being by Sally Cronin

#Watercress – More Iron than Spinach by Sally Cronin

#Travel – Caravanning with #Dogs – It Never Rains But It Paws: A Road Trip Through Politics And A Pandemic (Adventure Caravanning with Dogs Book 4) by Jacqueline Lambert

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! #Dentists by Stevie Turner

#Life – I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Roberta Eaton Cheadle

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! #Pre-historic #Publishing by Sandra Cox

– #Life – I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by D.G. Kaye

#Life #Poetry – I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Balroop Singh

Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Crocs and Interesting Professions..

Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Kissing and Useful Hints

Thanks for dropping in today and I hope you will join me again next week.. stay safe.. Sally.

23 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up – 30th May – 5th June 2022 – Home Renovations, Hits 1996, Summer Book Fair, Shortstories, Reviews, Blogger Weekly, Health and Humour

  1. Your home improvements are coming along nicely. Thanks for all you do each week in producing such a quality blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your dining room looks fantastic! Looks like it should be in a magazine 🙂 Thanks for another great week xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sal, thanks again for another fun-filled week here. And as always, thrilled to be part of. And wow, you two demo pros have done a masterful job of that dining room! Go you! ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the recap, Sally. I always find a few posts that I want to catch up on. And thrilled to be part of the week’s offering here. And your home is looking lovely! Before and after photos are such fun. So inviting. Have fun with the rest. 🙂 I know it will be beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your dining room looks lovely, Sally I’m sure a lot of work went into that, especially the wooden floor…yet you have still had a busy week blog-wise with something for everyone…Thank you for sharing my weekly roundup xoxo

    Like

Comments are closed.