Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast Rewind- Tales from the Irish Garden – Messengers of Peace and Desperation by Sally Cronin

I have made a few decisions about how I manage my time as I get my new projects completed this year and next year. I have decided, for the time being anyway to focus on those and the blog so will not be doing any new recording as planned. Everything is set up and I will revisit this again next year. In the meantime I will continue to share the short stories that have been previously recorded. I do appreciate all your support for those and hope you will enjoy again.

Last time we left Queen Filigree, and her magic kingdom of Magia reeling from the devastating news that her palace and court would be demolished by a new owner of the gardens – here is the next story in Tales from the Irish Garden.

 

 

I hope you have enjoyed the story and will join me again for another story from Tales from the Irish Garden next week

 ©Sally Cronin 2023

One of the reviews for the book

Robbie Cheadle 5.0 out of 5 stars Full of magic, mystery and delight  Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧

Tales from the Irish Garden is a wonderful book. It has the magic of the Narnia Chronicles, the mystery of The Secret Garden and the delight of Peter Pan and Alice in Wonderland.

As I read this book I became completely immersed in the world of Fairy Queen Filigree and her court. I shared her anxiety as she searched for a new home where her people and bees could be safe and participated in her delight when the perfect spot is found on the faraway Emerald Island.

It is not an easy task to undertake such a big move but the fairies managed it admirably with the help of some of their friends. The Storyteller, a delightful elderly man, is a wonderful new character you will meet and get to know and he proves himself to be kind, thoughtful and understanding. In no time at all the fairies are settled into their new home, kitted out in clothing more suitable for the colder, damper weather and even aided in meeting new friends.

Of course, life is never straightforward and Queen Filigree and the fairies experience their ups and downs, losses, romances and worries as they adapt to their new environment. There are plenty of celebrations and happy moments to smooth the way and it all makes for a very entertaining read.

The illustrations in this book are deserve a mention as they are amazing. They are the creations of talented illustrator Donata Zawadzka.

Thank you for listening and if you would like to know more about my books and their reviews you can find them on my books page My books and reviews 2023

 

24 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast Rewind- Tales from the Irish Garden – Messengers of Peace and Desperation by Sally Cronin

  1. One cannot say it better than Robbie with her review. I always have her visualisation of Queen Filigree in mind. With this partnow i have realised the Queen’s SWAT-Team for message delivery.:-) The kingdom’s flight management is proven. hugsx Michael

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good for you Sal. I’m glad you’ve reset your priorties. We don’t need to put so much pressure on ourselves.
    Loved the story. I’m happy the Storyteller thawed. He has some work to do. 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up – 7th – 13th August 2023 – Clearout, Big Band Era, Spirit Guides, Green Kitchen, Personal Power, Podcast, Book Reviews, Health and Humour | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  4. I love listening to stories and stories about fairies and magic.
    It’s always good to close your eyes and see the images in your minds eye.
    A gentle dream.
    Love listening to you read.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I agree with Pat and Toni. The amount of time you spend supporting the rest of us must leave so little time left for your own projects – and for just breathing! Really looking forward to these projects when they’re done and dusted. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.