Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast – Book Marketing and PR for authors – Branding your Blog or your Writing by Sally Cronin

Book Marketing and PR for authors – Branding your Blog or your Writing

Last time I suggested that you make sure that your blog is easy to navigate and there are pages dedicated to who you are as an author, what a reader can find on your blog, a book page including reviews and buy links and menus for the main categories on your blog.

Today I am going to talk about ‘branding’.

Thanks for listening and next week more reasons to ‘brand’ your blog and books

Thanks for dropping in and your comments are very welcome. You can listen to more podcasts on Sally Cronin on Soundcloud

Delighted to promote authors for FREE please see for details: Smorgasbord Cafe and Bookstore

And the new: Smorgasbord Children’s Reading Room

I am an author too and here are my current books available on Amazon, and Smashwords. I have also included some of the reviews for the books on Amazon and by bloggers. The icing on the cake..

Amazon: Amazon US – Amazon UK: Amazon UK – More reviews : Goodreads

My latest book is a collection of poetry and was published on July 19th 2021

More details on my books and reviews: Sally’s books and reviews 2021

 

 

 

 

42 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Podcast – Book Marketing and PR for authors – Branding your Blog or your Writing by Sally Cronin

  1. Pingback: dgkaye https://dgkayewriter.com/writers-tips-facebook-woes-building-arc-review-teams-bookbub-author-branding/

  2. I really enjoyed listening to you, Sally. You didn’t sound at all how I expected. I can’t say I know what I expected though. Great advice as always. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round Up – 8th – 14th August – Minnie Riperton, The Green Kitchen, Stories, Reviews, Kidney Health and Humour | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  4. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-up: Hot, Hot, Hot. | Lines by Leon

  5. Timely! I’m finishing the first draft of my next book and know I need to sort out my blog. I’ve had one ready to use for two years now but have been too scared to do anything with it. Over the next week or so, I’m hoping to have something up and running – but knowing my ability to mess up even the simplest of online stuff, who knows where it will end… Thanks for the clear, practical advice, Sally xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great information, Sally! I’ve never settled on a blog name. I will have to revisit that.

    Like

Comments are closed.