Smorgasbord Laughter is the Best Medicine – Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Grammar Police and Butlers

Firstly, some funnies from Debby Gies followed by some funnies from Sally. Thanks to those who share the funnies on the internet.

D.G. Writes is where you will find an archive full of wonderful posts across several subjects including writing tips, social issues and book reviews.

 

My thanks to Debby for excellent foraging

D. G. Kaye – Buy: Amazon US And: Amazon UK Blog: D.G. WritesGoodreads: D.G. Kaye on Goodreads – Twitter: @pokercubster

Check out Debby’s latest Travel Column: Cuba

Now for some fun from Sally….

Collaborations

A lady walked into a pharmacy and told the pharmacist that she needed some cyanide. The pharmacist said,

“Why in the world do you need cyanide?”

The lady then explained she needed it to poison her husband. The pharmacist’s eyes got big and he said, ‘I can’t give you cyanide to kill your husband! They’ll throw both of us in jail!’

The lady reached into her purse and pulled out a picture of her husband in bed with the pharmacist’s wife.

The pharmacist looked at the picture and replied, ‘Well, now. You didn’t tell me you had a prescription.’

Butlers.

The Lady of the Manor was becoming irritated at Jeeve’s habit of walking into her bedroom without knocking. She took him to task.

‘It would be very embarrassing if I were in a state of undress,’ she pointed out.

‘No need to worry about that, m’Lady,’ he said. ‘I always peek through the keyhole first.’

A few days later….

This was not the last time that her Ladyship had call to have words with her butler. A few days later she called him to her bedroom.

‘Jeeves, please unzip my dress.’ Clearly embarrassed he did so.

‘Now, take off my stockings.’ Jeeves was now visibly perspiring.

‘And now take off my underwear… And if I every catch you wearing my clothes again I will immediately dismiss you!’

 

Thank you for joining us today and we hope you are leaving with a smile on your face.. Debby and Sally.

68 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Laughter is the Best Medicine – Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Grammar Police and Butlers

  1. Sally:

    I just need to know: did people REALLY put shredded carrots in Jello? I am going to need a while to process this. 😛

    Lovely content, as always. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – Weekly Round up July 25th – 31st July 2022 – Hits 2000, Nina Simone, Waterford, History, Podcast, Book Reviews, Summer Bookfair, Health and Humour | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  3. The one about listening to both sides of an argument cracked me up. I find it comical and a bit rude when people carry on lengthy conversations on the phone in a public place in front of others.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved that first one and the sunbathing corn! That last one of Sally’s completely took me by surprise – many thanks for the laughs to both of you. 🤣🤣🤣

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.