Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! – Guest Round Up – Part Three – Jacquie Biggar, Harmony Kent, Jan Sikes, Gwen M. Plano, Darlene Foster, William Price King, Toni Pike, The Story Reading Ape, Jennie Fitzkee

Over the last three months, I have been privileged to share the thoughts and wisdom of friends within the writing community in response to the prompt ‘I Wish I Knew Now What I Knew Then!’. In case you have missed any of these guest posts I will be sharing their links in this catch up series.

Romance author Jacquie Biggar shares a short story based on the prompt, that reaches out to those who are trapped in addiction and scared to reach out for help.

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! #Shortstory by Jacquie Biggar

Author and poet Harmony Kent shares what wisdom she would impart to her younger self as she struggled to find her own way in the world.

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Harmony Kent

Author Jan Sikes shares how her experiences in life may have benefitted her as a teenager in tenth grade.

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Jan Sikes

Author Gwen Plano shares her appreciation of the love and strength she received from her father throughout her life and the lessons she absorbed.

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Gwen M. Plano

Author Darlene Foster admits to coming from a long line of worriers and wishes she could pop back and tell her younger self that it is largely a futile exercise.

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Darlene Foster

Jazz singer and composer, and permanent contributor to Smorgasbord, William Price King, explores dancing and its benefits, in particular tap dancing which he wishes his younger self would have taken more advantage of.

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! #Tapdancing by Jazz singer and composer William Price King

Author Toni Pike shares a number of areas that she feels have impacted her life and would have benefited from her experience gained over the years.

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Toni Pike

Chris Graham is more frequently referred to as The Story Reading Ape. Chris has been a huge supporter of my blog since the early days and this support extends out across the writing community. Chris shares his thoughts on the prompt in the form of a delightfully thought provoking piece of poetry.

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Christopher Graham – The Story Reading Ape

Pre-school teacher Jennie Fitzkee shares her thoughts about the narrow views we tend to hold as children and young adults, and how life and experience teaches valuable lessons…

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Jennie Fitzkee

 

 

Thanks for dropping in today and I hope you have caught up with any posts you might have missed.. The final recap will be next week.. I hope you will join me and my guests again.. thanks Sally.

47 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Blog Magazine – I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! – Guest Round Up – Part Three – Jacquie Biggar, Harmony Kent, Jan Sikes, Gwen M. Plano, Darlene Foster, William Price King, Toni Pike, The Story Reading Ape, Jennie Fitzkee

  1. Pingback: Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Update – August 15th – 21st 2022 – Chart hits 2001, #Pavarotti, #Food, #Waterford 1940s, Podcast, Weight Loss, Stories, Reviews, Health and Humour | Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

  2. Some great stiff here, Sally! Such a fun series, and I can’t believe I missed some of these. (Just goes to show I haven’t been batting 1,000 every day of late.) But I’m catching up as best I can, so thanks for this roundup! πŸ˜€ ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wonderful gathering of some of my favorites, thank you, Sally. I’m humbled that you would include me. Blessings, my friend. ❀️

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.