Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up – 22nd-28th April 2024 – Travel News, Hits 1970s, Iconic Duets, Funnies, Cardiovascular system, Book Review, Bloggers.

Welcome to the round up of posts you might have missed this week on Smorgasbord.

A glorious sunny day here and it will be with us for the start of the week anyway.. Once I have cleared the decks I shall be outside pottering in the garden and probably enjoying a book in my lounger.

I am busy at the moment getting ready for my trip next Sunday 5th May to see my sisters and brother. I am catching an early ferry across to the UK and then driving 250 miles to Portsmouth. I am hoping that unlike other trips during the week, being a Sunday there will be a lot less commercial traffic and roadworks which have extended the trip from four and half hours to over six. I drive back to Wales the following Sunday working on the same logic and catch the ferry home on the Monday.

I remember with fondness the days I would through some spare undies, a lipstick and my toothbrush in a case and head off into the unknown with anticipation. These days the planning involved is a little more extensive. Despite David being very self-sufficient I do like to leave him stocked up for food while I am away to save him having to shop, then there is the cat to consider and the birds who get fed every day… There are quite a few more lotions and other essentials to pack ‘just in case’ despite there being a multitude of shops the other side that stock them. Then the laptop needs to be backed up and chargers to be packed for various mobile devices.  Thank goodness I am not flying lol… I would probably not get through security.

The blog will be stocked up with the regulars while I am away and whilst I might not be on social media as much, I will be checking in and responding to comments. If you don’t see me for a day or two when I am travelling don’t worry ‘I’ll be Back’

Anyway…I am looking forward to seeing my family and they have a full agenda… plus I get to see my best friend and his wife too which is a bonus.

As always my thanks also goes to my friends who contribute to the blog

William Price King  William joined me for the Breakfast Show on Tuesday and his series of iconic Duets on Friday. You can also find William Blog– IMPROVISATIONWilliam Price King on Tumblr

Debby Gies will be here on Monday with the next post in her her new series Life Lessons 101… this week Dating: Then and Now… You can catch up with her posts this week including her monthly Writer’s Links and her Sunday Book Review a short story, Cut and Thirst by Margaret Atwood. D.G. Kaye

Carol Taylor will be here on Wednesday with the next of her A-Z  World Cuisines and this week The Bahamas. Head over to check out her own posts including a celebration of Earth Day. CarolCooks2

Malcolm Allen was here onTuesday with some fun from Down Under.

Thanks again for your support this week… as always appreciated.

On with the show…

The Breakfast Show Rewind with William Price King and Sally Cronin – Chart Hits 1972 Part One – Roberta Flack, Don McLean, Elton John, Helen Reddy

William Price King with The Duets – #1960s – 1969 – Zager & Evans – In The Year 2525 (Exordium & Terminus), Diana Ross and The Supremes & The Temptations – I’m Gonna Make You Love Me

Malcolm Allen Entertains #Marriage #Anniversaries and #Positivity

This Year’s Focus – Cardiovascular Disease – The Circulatory System – Part Three – The Healthy Eating Plan by Sally Cronin

Free plastic waste recycling illustration

Plastics invading our bodies and its impact on our planet by Sally Cronin

#Italy #WWII #Romance #Historical The Tuscan Orphan by Siobhan Daiko

New Book Spotlight – #Travel #Humour – Building The Beast: How (Not) To Build An Overland Camper (The Wayward Truck Book 1) by Jacqueline Lambert

#Life #Ambitions #Passions – Take it to the Limit by Melanie McGauran

#Writing What Draws Readers into a Story by D.L. Finn for Story Empire

Healers Pet Care Front Body Wrap AnxietyVest 300x 300

– Pet Holiday Anxiety Issues? Pet Copywriter Tricia Perry

Thursday Thoughts -#Snakes #Death #Dusting Tiffany Blue Snake. Dust and Emily Levine by Carol Taylor

#Writing through the generations: The Silent Generation – by Gwen M. Plano on Story Empire

Kitten peeking 400 x 400

Pet Holiday Anxiety Issues? Pet Copywriter Tricia Perry

Blogger Weekly – Book Reviews Toni Pike, #Interview Marcia Meara and Darlene Foster, #Cosymysteries Carla Loves to Read, #Shakespeare Rebecca Budd, #Laughter Pete Springer

 

Thanks very much for dropping in today and I hope you will join me again next week.

48 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up – 22nd-28th April 2024 – Travel News, Hits 1970s, Iconic Duets, Funnies, Cardiovascular system, Book Review, Bloggers.

  1. A busy week on the blog, as always.

    I’s certainly been very informative.

    I hope you have a well deserved rest and enjoy the weather.

    I was away a week ago, great time despite the cold wind. Only thing was the internet connection went down and it took me over a week to catch up with everything.

    All these devices we rely on can be a pain at times but I’m sure you will be sorted and organised. Fingers crossed the weather is kind…

    Safe journey and enjoy (I’m sure you will)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope your travels go smoothly, my friend. Traveling has gotten more complicated and obviously far more expensive in the last few years. Thanks for another superb week of material.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay, so now I know why I haven’t seen sun all week, you’ve been hogging it! LOL. And you said it Sal, it’s chore getting ready to travel anywhere, no matter the method. Don’t forget to make a list and tick off as it gets placed in the suitcase! 🙂 And thanks for another fabulous week, and of course for mentioning me. Hugs my friend. ❤ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

I would be delighted to receive your feedback (by commenting, you agree to Wordpress collecting your name, email address and URL) Thanks Sally

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.