Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up -April 18th – 24th 2022 – #Contributors, Hits 1993, Podcast, Stories, Poetry, Book Reviews, health and Humour

Welcome to the round up of posts on Smorgasbord that you might have missed during the week…

I hope you have had a good week and thanks for dropping in here today for the catch up. On the home front decorating has gone well with David finishing the utility room which now looks very bright and cheerful with bright yellow walls and glossy white woodwork…next job is our joint office and I will be decamping to the dining room for a couple of weeks with my desktop so there will be no break in service (hopefully).

Outside I managed to get half the pot planting done before high winds blew in and delayed the other half until tomorrow. Still it is beginning to look bright and cheerful out there too.

I did capture the blossom on the tree that has appeared this week before it gets blown away…

Lots to be grateful for, including these three amazing contributors.

William Price King joined me on The Breakfast show this week for the first part of the hits from 1993 and for the second part of the series on Friday featuring Ella Fitzgerald. – You can also find William – Blog– IMPROVISATION– William Price King on Tumblr

Debby Gies caught Covid on the Friday before Easter and has had a tough week, but being the trooper she is it didn’t stop her keeping her blog up to date with her trip to Puerto Vallarta Part Two, A Q&A with talented artist Jerry Rubin, a post sharing her experience with Covid and her Sunday Book Review Just Before Sunset by Carol Balawyder..head over to enjoy them all..D.G. Writes

Debby is back Monday morning with her Travel Column and this week it is the beautiful island of St. Kitts.

Carol Taylor has also had an amazing week on her blog and you can catch up with all the action in her weekly round up including Monday Musings.. a wonderful exploration of Chile’s cuisine.. A look at Regenerative Agriculture and her usual entertaining Saturday Snippets.  Carol is with us here on Wednesday with Cooking from Scratch to ensure we are taking in sufficient amounts of Calcium.

CarolCooks2 weekly roundup… 17th -23rd April 2022-Monday Musings, A-Z World Cuisine, Chile , Food Review “Regenerative Agriculture” and Saturday Snippets where “Space” is my prompt.

As always my thanks to you for your visits, comments and sharing of posts to social media.. it is appreciated.. ♥

On with the show…..

Chart Hits 1993 Part One – Sting, Whitney Houston, Ace of Base, Haddaway

William Price King meets the Jazz Icons – Ella Fitzgerald Part Two – the 1940s -Oh Lady Be Good

Chapter Two – The Curriculum Vitae

Chapter Three: The Interview

Tales from the Irish Garden – Chapter Four – Flight to the New Land

#Historical #1920s Jazz Baby by Beem Weeks

Shortstories #Fame – Backstories by Simon Van Der Velde

Apricot, Fruit, Power, Apricot, Apricot

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Jennie Fitzkee

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! by Richard Dee!

New Book on the Shelves – #YA #Dystopian The Insurgent (The Colony Series Book 2) by Teri Polen

#Historical #Biography Leora’s Dexter Stories: The Scarcity Years of the Great Depression (Leora’s Stories) by Joy Neal Kidney

#Children’s – #New – #Playtime – David’s Bin Day by Sue Wickstead

#Action #Adventure SHE Who Returns by Audrey Driscoll.

Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Horoscopes and Advertising Fails

 

Thanks for dropping in today and I hope you will join me again next week..Sally

49 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up -April 18th – 24th 2022 – #Contributors, Hits 1993, Podcast, Stories, Poetry, Book Reviews, health and Humour

  1. You guys are always busy beavers Sal, congrats with all your house project accomplishments. Thanks for another wonderful week at the Smorgasbord, thanks for the mention about my updates and posts, and thank you for checking in on me. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for another great week. I didn’t see everything, but that’s why your cumulative post comes in handy. I’m home one more week before I head out on a two-week excursion to see each of my three older brothers. We’ve had plenty of family reunions, but it’s been decades since I’ve gotten a chance to spend time with each brother. I’m also meeting my first two bloggers in person, which should be fun too,

    Before I go, I plan to send you a post for your “I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now” series.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.