Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up – 13th – 19th June 2022 – Lilies, Top hits 1997, Roberta Flack, Podcast, Poetry, Reviews, New Releases, Health and Humour

Welcome to the round up of posts you might have missed this week on Smorgasbord.

I hope that you are doing okay wherever you live. I know that certain countries in Europe and here in Ireland are experiencing an increase in Covid cases, but it seems that most people are unconcerned and have ditched their masks. Thankfully here it is a matter of choice and with us both having had Covid and not wishing to have again, I will be sticking with the mask for some time to come.

The work on the house continues, but most of the decluttering is now finished with the product of this exercise being collected on Monday. I spent some time in the garden repotting, deadheading and moving plants from front to back as they blossom. This includes one of my favourites. These lilies bloom for a few weeks only.  During the winter I stack the containers containing the bulbs at the back of the house in a corner and cover. In April I set them out in the daylight and water them and here we are in the middle of June and they offer their wonderful blossoms again.  They shout summer.

As always my thanks to my friends who share their expertise and fun with us each week.

William Price King joined me on The Breakfast show this week for the first part of the hits from 1997 and for the first part of the series about Roberta Flack. You can also find William – Blog– IMPROVISATION– William Price King on Tumblr

Debby Gies takes us to St. Barts tomorrow morning and will of course be finding some funnies during the week to keep us entertained. Over on her blog you can you can catch up with her posts including her helpful June writing links and her review for Paulette Mahurin’s latest  A Peaceful Village .. D.G. Kaye

Carol Taylor joins me on Wednesday with a repeat of her wonderful series A-Z of foods beginning with the lette A. Carol is in England for a month to visit her family but has left her blog well stocked. This week Monday Musings, MSG, the cuisine of The Dominican Republic, a close look at the many cooking oils available and an entertaining Saturday Snippets. You can find all her posts Carol Cooks2

Thanks too for all your visits, comments and shares this week… they mean a great deal..♥

Coming up this week on the I Wish I Knew Then series are Pete Springer and Pete Johnson (Beetley Pete)

On with the show

Chart Hits 1997 Part One – Elton John R. Kelly, Shania Twain, Puff Daddy & Faith Evans

William Price King meets the Music Legends – Roberta Flack – The Early Years

#Humour – Chapter Eighteen – Some guests and their Foible

Chapter Nineteen – Full Circle

The Royal Visitors Arrive

Colleen Chesebro’s Tuesday Weekly Challenge – Specific Format -#TankaProse – Murmuration by Sally Cronin

Food Therapy Rewind – Pumpkin Seeds Nutrient Packed snack on the go

#Fantasy – Good Liniment (The Hat Book 5) by C.S. Boyack

#Literary #Thriller – The Silent Brother by Simon Van der Velde

#Historical #WW2 – The Peaceful Village by Paulette Mahurin

Life – I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! ‘Dad’ by Sue Wickstead

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! #Writing by Jane Risdon

I Wish I Knew Then What I Know Now! ‘Home’ by Claire Fullerton

#YA #Fantasy M.J. Mallon, #Romance #Military Jacquie Biggar

#Dystopian Terry Tyler, #Prehistoric Jacqui Murray

#Paranormal #Western Sandra Cox, #Sciencefiction #Mystery Richard Dee

Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Flying and Even more Weird Facts

Hosts Debby Gies and Sally Cronin – Door maintenance and Miracles

 

Thanks very much for dropping in today and I hope you will join me again next week..Sally

61 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Blog Magazine Weekly Round Up – 13th – 19th June 2022 – Lilies, Top hits 1997, Roberta Flack, Podcast, Poetry, Reviews, New Releases, Health and Humour

  1. This is a wonderful collection of books, photos, videos, and song, Sally. “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face” was the song my ex-wife and I chose for our wedding dance. Great song, though difficult to dance to.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monday Musings…20th June 2022… | Retired? No one told me!

  3. Working outside in the garden is always preferable, Sally. 🙂

    Thanks for a nice roundup. I could watch that vid of Goldens and Huskies with the baby kittens over and over. Makes my heart melt. I couldn’t stop smiling!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful recap of the week, Sally. You amaze me – always – with your tireless ability to showcase writers, singers, and other creative souls. Thank you for being incredible YOU. 💗

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.